Mega Update of the stuff i have doing with Steemsilvergold members

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


Hello, It seems lately their has been alot of stuff happening around Steemsilvergold and im stuck in the middle of most of it. I have decided to make a mega update post about the lot in 1 go. I had planned to do a final crypto group buy post to try and confirm this months buy but i also wonna do an update on how the steemauto trail is going, plus the Steemit silver round is sold out and the UK group will be shipped soon and then there's the results of the group voting for steemsilvergold rules to be sorted and fine turned before rules are set in stone.

Not gonna waste any time and get right into it


Mays Steemsilvergold crypto group buy

After reading through the comments of the first post, i can see alot of interest in Bitshares (BTS) which was suggested by @summertooth and Po.et (POE). If we could decided between these coin tokens, the would be awesome. I will make publish the buying post on the 13th and do the buy on the 20th after everyone has a chance to get involved. It a great way to build a small deverse crypto portfolio for a few bucks every month. So, the round up. We are we buying this month?

Bitshares ___OR___Poet



Steemit silver round

A post release by @sevinwilson a few days back click here to view has confirmed the this years Steem round is sold out. If you have got yours in the pre sale and plan on getting a few, your gonna pay for them now. Last year, we did 1500 which is the same as this year and these things were selling for $50-60 on the secondary market. Anyone involved in this years UK group buy that was also bought with me last year will receive the same under 100 mintage numbers as they did last year. Ya'll can thank Sevin for being awesome and thoughtful as hell for that cherry. Greta community effort all round. I love the design also, so much so i planned to buy 5 pre design and then upped it to 10 after the winning design was confirmed only to impluse buy a tube when i was putting the order in, haha. Ohhh, stackitis, you nasty SOB. There's more bank statements to hide from the wife and doctors.

Steemsilvergold Steemauto curation trail

So far, so good. I am learning the ropes and getting to grips with how it all works and i think im starting to get it. We have 10 members joined up the trail already so i put that down as a victory as i said our first target was 10 members. We had 11 but someone unjoined, they will remain nameless so as to not feel the shame of leaving us. I would like any suggestions for ya are nah about me making a weekly are fortnightly post from the @myprecious account with a member list, joining process and basically pushing it to get it to grow. My end target is around 50 members, i aim for this number as to me it totals around half of the active members of the group tag and would be good for rewards back. Click the link to see a step by step guide on how to join the trial and start heling each other earn more curation rewards and get extra votes.

Steemsilver gold membership rules voting results

I have left this to last because i need to be looking at the vote numbers as im writing to make sure i dont fudge up on anything. Starting off, thank you for everyone that took the time to vote. There were 27 members names below from the 190+ members that we have that took the time to vote on the future basic rules of the #steemsilvergold group tag. Let's see who the real stacker playa's are.

@pit-bullion, @pocketechange, @buggedout, @dfinney, @handofrara, @nofiat, @silverd510, @moderndayhippie, @tbnfl4sun, @firecajun9262, @mikeshuh, @stokjockey, @goldkey, @pawos, @silverstackeruk, @fat-elvis, @blackrussian, @stephen-somers, @welshstacker, @silversaver888, @cryptokeepr, @philmint, @cyber.explorer, @thedamus, @knowledge-seeker, @kp138

A few results were very close but i think the most important was question is number 3 were there was only 1 in it. It is my honest option that a time limit as the wrong way to go simply because it is likely membership clearouts will become a quarterly thing meaning people only need to use the steemsilvergold tag 4 times a year to access our rewards and greatness meaning membership numbers would boom. We can also see that if we do go forward a select to use a time limit, we have voted in under 8 weeks which would mean alot of work for me. If we went with posts per month, we selected over 3 posts a month which is much more easy to monitor and less clearouts. I would sugges every 13 weeks.
I have always thought the idea was to only have members that posted about silver and gold 90% of the time and 10% for other stuff instead of the other way round. For example: @silveringots was added to the list 2 weeks back. He has been making posts about silver coins and related subjects for months but he was not a member of our group. My point is, he posts about his silver regardless.

To round up briefly. Most of the voting results were clear cut, we want a clearout, we dont want to make it harder to join steemsilvergold, there is no changes required to the nomination process and it looks to be a good idea to get a post out there about community roles for members. And we are on the fence between posts per month and time limit to remain a member.

I have shared some of my views, please share yours in the comments. The more feedback i get the better even if it's bad, im a big boy and can take it.


.

Sort:  

Number of posts definitely sounds like the way to go, I agree with you there. SSG is awesome, & I am EXCITED to get my @steemsilverround's! I support everything you guys are doing!

I also want to do everything in my power to support SSG, so I have joined the @myprecious curation trail as well to extend my support further!! Let me know if there is anything else I can do to help you guys.

I suppose I’m going to have to look into bitshares and see what it’s about.

Let me know after you checked it out :)

You said above: "I have always thought the idea was to only have members that posted about silver and gold 90% of the time and 10% for other stuff instead of the other way round."
I am not so radical, maybe 60% would be not so restrictive, but what are we going to do about it?
It was not in your questionary and we don't know what the community think about "steem, silver, gold" proportional posts.

Good post, If a 13 week clear out help save a little work i'm down for it. I understand how busy things get and it is a little lenient on busy members. Thanks for the update.

I thinking more about each time one of these comes around, im gonna get some abuse in one way are another, lol.

If the trail is up and running i will jump back in,the last time i did it i missed votes,It must have been to early!
Number of posts will be hard for me,I dont post that much but will pick it up if I must!

Un-named, unnamed.

And something does seem off as the VP is always at 100%. Im gonna check it out, its the weekend and i have time :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I'd choose BTS over Po.Et. My reason is kinda selfish. I bought a little bit of Po.Et after a Discord chat with @raybrockman a while back, so I'd rather have the variety.

WOW that's a LOT

Let me start off by saying thank you for taking care of the membership lists and all other things you do for ssg. We all appreciate it!

As for the group buy, I am down for either and both sound like great choices to me. The more diverse we get the more likely we can all order a tube of steem rounds next year :) and I cannot wait to get this years beauties in my hand.

I am hoping very soon to get in on the Curation Trail, but I have been so busy I haven't had a chance to read how the whole thing works.

Finally for the voting, I agree that the 13 week clear out would be good and save time. Then for question 3, I think it should be a mix of both. There should be a minimum number of posts a month, say 3, but that people should try to be very active in the comments of others posts. For some of the newest stackers that are just getting started, they could have a hard time writing several posts a month so I think 3 or 4 posts a month could be beneficial to them. Sorry for the long response SSUK.

Great work uk!

Bitshares 😎👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30