Official #steemsilvergold Membership and Enrollment List - #516

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


Monday Evening folks and time for an updated membership list. No new members this week. Update done!!

Reminder that there are still a few days left to get your votes in for the group clearout.

We have 1 month to sort this out before we begin so please make sure your voice is heard. We have 27 votes in so far for a group of 191 members. Thank you to the 27 that have taken the 2-3 minutes to answer. There are a few people that have left comments with strong options but not bothered to use there vote which makes no sense. You can find the post by clicking here, please leave a comment with your answers. These answers will be used as a starting point on how we move forward as a community. Maybe i expect more but I would bet my bottom dollar, if we were voting on rule changes for @ssg-community, alot more people would be involved. Steemsilvergold has taken a back sit and as long as everyone gets thier upvote, who gives a fuck?........... right?

New Steemsilvergold Curation Trail

Over the past few days, a curation trail has been set up for members. We are using Steemauto and from its launch about 6 hours ago, we have 6 members join up. You have view all the details about this in the idea post and Step by step how to join the trail. This is a great way to help each other and i look forward to watching this trail grow. Thank you for the support, questions and advice from everyone so for.

Week 18 - 2018

194 Stackers joined so far..

0 New Members this week.

ml30.JPGml311.JPGml312.JPG

Steemsilvergold Nomination Road Map


Only existing steemsilvergold members can nominate and sponsor

Nominated Users

Please make your Nominations in the comments below

Nominated UserNominator2nd SponsorMod Confirmed
@katrina-ariel@enginwitty--
@goldfashioned@tbnfl4sun--
----
----
----
----

Can you think of someone that be a that would make a great member for our group?

.

.

Sort:  

Thanks for the nomination, @enginewitty! Since I'm not a full member of the group (yet) I won't weigh in on issues, but I can say that I'm in many communities and do my best to represent each on appropriate posts. To lead with honestly, I might not be writing a ton on silver/gold, but I do have a bit of a stack, love reading about other people's shineys, and am happy to celebrate others' stackitis even if I'm not actively adding to my own stash (at the moment).

If someone wants to second my nomination, you'd see me in discord saying hello, and curating as much as I'm able. Looking forward to learning from your posts and getting to know some of you better, as well as sharing enthusiasm for the tangible wealth that is silver and gold. 💖

No prob sweets :)

I would like to make a Nomination-@goldfashioned

Nice one, thats it edited in already buddy.

Thank you :)

Wow thank you so much man, I am truly honored to be nominated! As an avid stacker, huge representative of silver and gold, and Steemit advocate, I will support and promote #steemsilvergold to the fullest! Also thank you for your amazing support of Goldmoney and Menē :)

Question...

Just kidding. 😉 Thank you for all the work you put into this stuff everyday.

Hahaha 😂😂😂

I am one of the people that gave my opinion but did not vote. That is because the starting point of the discussion has been already decided: we will or not expel people for lack of posting.
Someone decided it but did not define what is a post. Is a comment a post? Only articles are posts?
People who haven't posted regularly are not a problem for the community. They don't even drain Precious's power.
There was no discussion with the community about ousting people.
It was just assumed that people must be purged and those to be purged are the less present.
All the questions were made as if this kind of purge was written on a stone and could not be discussed. We can only discuss times and numbers but not the fact.
I have a little more than three months on steemit, I write a post every day about my coin collection and till this moment I have already posted 2510 times. I am not being a lawyer for myself, just to be clear.

Member cuts were very normal back in the day. Click here to see a membership update post from 6 months back.

In the beginning, the groups founder handled the cuts, then Stax bot program decided and now nobody is getting cut. It's not that it's written in stone, more of the way the group has always been ran until the group stepped away from Stax a few months back.

And i do not think what a post is needs to be defined. A post is a post in the same way that a car is a car and not a bus. Alot of what you think is just assumed is stuff you have not seen enforced and used to be very regular. If you feel we need to discuss the whole thing, make a post about it and make your case public. We are a decentalized community and need more members stiring things up instead of following

Thanks for your comment :)

Looking at the post you sent me I noticed a list of eleven "lost memberships", but not the why they were lost. Was it because they weren't posting? Or any other reasons? At the same time I noticed that three of the lost members are not lost anymore because they are active members now. That is good because purged people can come back.
About writing a post about what I think, it is not neccessary.
When @raybrockman wrote an article about creating a trail, I made a long commentary with my experience about the trail and almost nobody cared.
When five days ago you urged the community to read your post, I had a lenghty trade of opinions with you and almost nobody cared again.
Now we are having another exchange of opinions and nobody, until now, intervened or told us his/her opinion about this fact.
An article that will be read for 10 to 15 members will not change anything.
Thank you for your patience, my friend.

The membership cuts back then were decided by the bots program. It's hard to get your views over sometime.

I see you on the new trail as well, thanks for your support. :D

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87