What does silver stacking mean to you? Why do you do it?

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

What does stacking silver are gold mean to you?


To me it means saving your time. I work and get paid money, i use some of that money to buy silver. When i am older i can sell that silver and use that money to pay for a holiday. In my simple mind, i am exchanging bad times (working) for good times (traveling) and i am storing my good times in my silver stack to preserve it's value. Cat-pish?

Everystacker has there own reason for stacking, some would like to pass it on, others want to sell some off every month to boost pension in retirement, most are waiting for precious metals to boom and shoot for the moon and there may even be a couple that stack just for the fuck of it, it's shinny and feels nice in your hand.

Why do you stack?

..

Sort:  

I do it because the banks have proven that my money isn't safe there and I think fiat is dead but hardly anyone knows it yet along with it being backed by nothing. So wealth preservation and being my own bank and investing in something of value with no third party risks.

I like the history of the pieces, and get hooked on the chance of finding something rare in the vintage bits I've started stacking. Eventually I'd like to set up to sell some of my collection on to other obsessives... er... I mean... collectors... but only to give me money to do it all over again!

Evie x

Posted using Partiko Android

Like you, I stack to save... thus my stacking name "Silver Saver". Your aticle is a reminder for me to stick to my goals! Thanks, @silverstackeruk.

I am stacking cryptocurrency, would it good or shall stack some silver and gold too.

To be honest, I did it for all the same reasons you mentioned... I always figured it would be worth much more when I get older... The only trouble I now see with that way of thinking, is that everything else becomes worth more too... I now have what every Stacker dreams of having, but I doubt that I’ll ever have to use it...
May 2, 2019... #ssg-membership

I stack to preserve value (I am from Venezuela we know about currency devaluation) and I also stack because its shiny and sexy as f.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I stack because it preserves wealth and give me something to spend my money on that isn't really spending. I buy an ounce I can always get 90% back if needed. It's spending that's actually saving, plus who the hell doesn't love playing, and holding precious metals?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84