Walking Liberty in silver bullion is pretty, but with a little paint, she really stands out proud!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Silver, and artwork in one package. I spent just a little more for this than for the normal bullion coin cost, but I like the results. The coin was hand painted for a price I would not have even considered; if I had to do it myself!

I have always liked the Walking Liberty coin; as she IS exceptional, but the added paint really sets her off!

What do you think, was it worth four extra dollars, or not?

20180907_001628.jpg

:)

Sort:  

I thought so too, the design is stunning to begin with, but the paint brings it all to the eyes. This is a century old design, but I bet the original designer would approve!

So I will look at it some more, Before I put it in the box of silver.

:)

She is a real lady! I think the extra money was well spent, ROFLOL! Maybe I will frame her....

;)

Well, some of those hard plastic jackets that come with them are almost as good.

True, those plastic covers do protect, and limit corrosion too!

:D

hi, i like it, i think it's pretty, the colours add to its value for me and i love the concept of mixing art and coins i am very new to collecting coins however i love it and now i want one of these , mind i think that every coin i see lol have a fab day respect

Thanks, I really liked it too. I have a bunch of these that are not painted, but this was worth the difference. Not logical, but fun.

I think that this painting shows the artistry of the Man that designed the coin off much better than straight silver (which is nice by itself)!

:)

It's more than Silver and Artwork...
It will Play a Staring Roll in the Transfer of Wealth...
IN GOD WE "TRUST" THE PLAN...

Granted, she has a lot of sisters here, they just aren't wearing makeup like she is, ROFLOL!

It is wise to build up as many of these as we can, while that opportunity remains.

Keep in stacking!

:)

no it's not worth it. who made you a coin appraiser? but is it really hand painted? if it is then that's quite extraordinary!

Well...It is not a coin. It is a one ounce silver bullion piece that is a copy of an old US design. It is not counterfeit, because it is several times the size of the original, so it could never be mistaken for the USS currency it copies.

Under a 10 power loupe the brush strokes are apparent. I would never even consider that hard a job, for $4. They did a very good job on this, someone has a steady hand!

:O

oh that's all that thing was? $4? it had to have been done in China didn't it?

Nope the painting up charge was an added $4 over the silver bullion costs. It is US done, and they did a great job.

I avoid buying anything from China!

>:(

You should too. Their stuff is substandard, and unreliable!

>:(

hey sir smithlabs..I like stuff from China, it's cheap. but I don't like buying it from there but I'm not usually the one buying and the one buying buys by price not where it's made.
besides, I'm not buying tools and supplies and stuff like you probably are so our stuff doesn't need to be as high of quality.

The stuff they produce is not generally safe to use.

https://www.foodandwaterwatch.org/news/potentially-unsafe-food-entering-us-china

Not just my opinion!

>:(

55? They do hate me, ROFLOL!

:)

hahaha! well no you are getting there but just a shade slower. I mean, what you're doing is working so if you like the way you're able to spend your time on here then just keep doing what you're doing.
If you want to make changes then you can do that in several ways.

Picking up a number a month is not really getting there. I wonder how much real world I would get done without steemit? I may just stop posting articles I find, and just write content less often.

I have seen people pleading with Cheta to get their account out of lock down. That is one bot we should do without!

>:(

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks, I have been working to get a good response. This encourages me!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73