A very important #boringpostwednesday - Impending HF21

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt345WQJku3yVyafTCn4vFmPDj6mNMSgjHPhGzpMXx6PNXkP5yFmsiM1P5zZPfL9XrhcPyvFYAmghnGrSm8A.png

So I'm not going to follow the usual set up for our #boringpostwednesday, I'm going to jump straight in to what I think is a very important topic and ALL #steemsilvergold members need to be aware of it.

IMG_20190807_211609.jpg

There are a few changes being implemented during #HF21, but I feel that the free "downvote" could effect a few members of #steemsilvergold and I need to make one thing VERY CLEAR.

@SSG-COMMUNITY WILL NOT GET INVOLVED IN A FLAG WAR

As a community account upvote bot, we've never really taken much notice of a members post or content. May be we should have, but we trust that members will marshall themselves and know the standards expected from a post.

We understand that sometimes we all have nothing to blog about and have snuck in a #shitpost, but this could well be your downfall after #HF21.

Please read over @buggedout post Here where he better explains some of the worries that have crossed my mind these past few weeks.

2gsjgna1uruvUuS7ndh9YqVwYGPLVszbFLwwpAYXZ1iBPJ5Vypd69YRd1nhgNYo9d73KccqtvdnoR7fqPoBCniCpFCKfMLiz7G66XPbYY85FTj8w2W.png

As a community our members will always look out for each other and always be there to lend a helping hand, but just to reiterate @ssg-community will always remain nueteral.

I hope that this is OK and that members will understand why it must never get involved.

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Please take some time to find out about the upcoming hard fork and remember that #shitposts will now probably be downvoted more regularly.

Please leave any comments below. The comment section is open to everyone to share ideas and voice opinions and all are welcome.

I am @welshstacker and I hope that wasn't as boring as usual.

Credits @raybrockman, @thedamus, @buggedout, @welshstacker and @silverstackeruk

2K.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks @welshstacker for bringing this up. We all need to understand that fleecing the rewards-pool just because we belong to a vote service is wrong, there is plenty of ROI with @ssg-community for you to miss a day. The likes of the grumpy cats will be out in full force after HF 21. We need to be prepared and be pro-active instead of reactive.

With the seemingly coming debacle of HF21, I am adjusting to a more passive stance with Steem(it) and reducing or eliminating DELI. I am seeking a lower lever from our Precious, I seem to recall a 1000 level and will adjust accordingly. Checking with Welshie first if I can get him on Discord LOL

Precious is an awesome service, no drama, no missed votes and good returns... I'm just pretty sure I am not going to be posting as often, there are already tons of flag trolls that flag nearly every post, and it's good content. It's just the tags that they hate, and with unlimited, free flags, it will just be a crap-storm. SMH

🙊🙉🙈

@welshstacker it is not the community bots place not should it be. We are all United under one banner but make individual decisions which is our strength. I have been way too busy to post lately (really upset about it actually) but when I do I try to bring at least B level post. I keep shooting foe that crazy A+ but that's why its fun. A man can change his stars to quote a great movie. Thanks for sharing!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Makes sense that SSG wouldn't get involved. That will protect our mutual investment.

Is the cost-structure going to change after the HF? With the increase to 50% curation, authors will be getting less rewards. Can SSG use the increase in curation to offset the cost of the membership?

Please, how do I join the community? @ssg-community thanks. Hope to be a member

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87