SSG-Community: Here's an idea for a small monthly giveaway - Thoughts required

Hey Steemsilvergold. Here's an idea i put out and got a few hits with. What you do guys think about upvoting @ssg-community to win silver bullion?

.

We do not make upvoting @ssg-community mandatory and highly likely never will but we can play with the idea and make a game of it. I suggest that some cold hearted stackitis suffering SOB donate a piece of silver every month to this raffle to be won by a member who has upvoted 100% of that month's ssg-community posts. We have around 150 members at present so if everyone just gave 1 piece of silver, we would have enough prizes for 150 months are 12.5 years. It's just an idea but we could start in July and have a few weeks to plan it before hand.

Here are my thoughts on how to do this

1/ Some member kindly gives a piece of silver as a donation
2/ Some other member that upvotes 100% everyday wins that silver by way of raffle
3/ Member that donated sends the silver to the winner
4/ Raise and repeat next month

Penny for your Thoughts

(Penny not redeemable)



I am @silverstackeruk and I approve this post

Credits
@buggedout, @raybrockman, @silverstackeruk, @welshstacker and @thedamus

Sort:  

I notice you already have some 50 to 60 (auto)upvoters on each post (on average). The bigger ones doing this with a lower weight which is perfect. So the idea is good but there will be a large number of winners. Wait for other reactions but I am happy to donate a price if no one volunteers. I have some excellent coins for this.

Thx @goldrooster! I would be happy to support another ssg initiative, but gotta’ put on my thinking helmet! I think there’s probably another way...

Hey Guys,

I'm happy to go first if you like once you're ready to go ahead and get the ball rolling :)

I picked up a few of these 1 oz Darth Vader coins last week so I can offer one up for to help the cause.

Those are sweet! I still want one.

Nice,

I currently give away 1 ounce of Silver each week on my page in a free contest

This weeks coin is actually the Darth Vader one, i picked up a dozen last week :)

It goes up each Sunday and you have 7 days to submit your GIF from a Simpsons theme!

That sounds like a cool idea to me. or, what about something like rewards pool is doing... maybe one, or a small number of members who upvoted Precious 100 percent every post for the month will be eligible to receive a one time, 100 percent upvote back from Precious that month?

Good luck with that... I had a free contest for 10 steem dollars and all you had to do was make a guess and I had very few contestants... I noticed you didn't make your guess...

Good luck with a Monthly Gift... It would be hard enough having it done Weekly... I think most of the 150 Members would prefer not to give their Names and Addresses, so it may be better to offer a 50 to 100% Up-Vote as a Weekly Gift...

I like the idea, but i think the deets need to be re-thunk... but good start!

this is a good idea.

I would love to upvote and support

@ssg-community

And who knows? One day I'll be among the winners ! Haha

This is a great idea and would bring in lots of enthusiast and also raise the votes

But what upvote weight will be deemed as fair as everyone has a different amount of SP in their wallet? I think the prize donor should reveal his/her own set of rules regarding this, so we can have varying rule every month 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84