SSG-Community : Stackitis Song contest voting has BEGAN!

It is a few days late but voting for the Stackitis song has began.

We had 12 entries in total, some of them are really good and i know were my vote is going already having read them all. With having an even dozen entries we can go from 12 down to 6 this week. Give a day are 2 for final edits and then run the final voting post with the final 6. Below you will see each entry is given a number, a title, member that submitted it, the first 8 lines of the song and a link to the full post to see the rest. Made for your viewing pleasure but please use the links to check out full lyrics, just hit the back arrow and you'll be brought back here to easily check out another song.

Voting is super easy. You make a comment with the number to would like to go through. You can pick more than one entry but please make a separate comment for each vote. I will count up all the votes when this posts end and upload the results giving 48 hours for final edit's if desired and then we run with the final voting round to decide the winner of the Stackitis.


1

Stackitis Got a hold on me

@knowledge-seeker
...
Oh oh, sometimes I get a good feeling, yeah (Yeah)
I get a feeling that I never, never, never, never had before, no no (Yeah)
And I just wanna tell you right now that I
I believe, I really do believe that

Stackitis's got a hold on me, yeah (oh, it must be gold)
Oh, stackitis's got a hold on me right now, Precious (oh, it must be gold) Song lyrics..
Gold_line.png

2

Goodbye Fiat

@thedamus
...
T’was an early morning yesterday...
I was up before the dawn
And i really have enjoyed my stay
But i must be moving on

Like a king who has stackitus
Or a queen without a ounce
I’m a early morner stacker
And i know just when to pounce! Song lyrics..

3

Build me up Precious

@russellbury
...
Why do you build me up, (build me up) precious, baby
Just showing my stack again and messing around
And then best of all you vote up my post, precious
When you say you will (say you will) yea our mermaid is brill'
I vote you (you vote me) more than any other bot, darlin'
You know that i have steemed from the start
So vote me up (vote me up) precious, the bot of my heart Song lyrics..

4

Stackitis Pneumonia

@fishyculture
...
Well I jump in when I see prices fall
A coin or two is fine, no stack's too small
Precious that Siren, got a hold of me too
I got stackitis pneumonia and gold fever bug too

Well Precious calls my name and that ain't all
She tells me that my stack is nice and tall
Precious that Siren, got a hold of me too
I got stackitis pneumonia and gold fever bug too Full lyrics..

5

Stackitis to the bone

@silverd510
...
On the day Precious was born
SSG gathered round
And gazed at the digital wonder
Of the new bot they found
Buggedout stepped up
And said this ones our own
You could tell right away
She had Stackitus to the bone Full lyrics..

6

Sugar sugar - aka Precious

@welshstacker
...
"PRECIOUS"! duh duh duh duh
Thhhhhheeeeee silver mermaid...
You are my comm-uni-ty bot
And you got me wanting you.

"PRECIOUS"! duh duh duh duh
Thhhhhheeeeee silver mermaid...
You are our comm-uni-ty bot
And you got me wanting you.Full Lyrics..

8

Hi ho Silver Lining

@huw28582
...
You're silver and golden baby, that's where you're at
Going down a steemit hillside, in your silver hat
Flying across the members and getting fat
Saying stackers are groovy, when your fiat is up

And it's high ho silver mermaid, anywhere you go my precious
I see your upvote is raising
And I will make a fuss, as it's obvious Full lyrics..

9

Shiver me Timbers

@pocketchange
...
The Silver Mermaid,,, is said to be seen...
Picking up all the Treasures,,, from Beneath the Silver Seas...

We call her Precious,,, because She was meant to be...
Picking up Treasures,,, from Sea to Shining Sea...

She has Gold Tiers, She has Silver Tiers...
She has Bronze and Lead too...

Shiver Me Timbers,,,
She's Up-Voting You... Full lyrics..

10

The Stacker

@silverstackeruk
...
On a warm summer's evening
On a current bound for nowhere
I met up with a Stacker
We were both too tired to sleep
So we took turns a-starin'
Around the ocean’s at the darkness
The boredom overtook us
And he began to speak Full lyrics..

11

Stackitis

@buggedout
...
I've been meaning to tell you
I've got this feelin' that won't subside
I look at you and I fantasize
You're mine tonight
Now I've got you in my sights

[CHORUS]

With this Stack-i-tis
One look at you and I can't disguise
I've got Stack-i-tis Full lyrics..

12

Precious

@cyber.explorer
...
Precious... don't go away
I've a great job, post everyday, to make you stay!

Precious! make me laugh,
Jump and splash, with your tail, and add to my stack!
Don't sell, all of your, caviar for the steem!
Follow the Steemsilvergold communities' dreams...

~ ~ ~

Precious... your'e back!
I've a big stack, keep your fins to yourself, or you'll get smacked! Full lyrics

Comment the Entry number to place your vote(s)

Feel free to 100% upvote this post to support the community
Resteem this to help with making sure as many members can see this and cast votes
And most importantly... Stack On!!!



I am @silverstackeruk and I approve this post

Credits
@buggedout, @raybrockman, @silverstackeruk, @welshstacker and @thedamus
.

Sort:  

My Vote is for #9... Shiver me Timbers... by Me... @pocketechange

... ... ... ... ... ... ...

For those of you who missed my other entry, here's THE STACKER...#7...???

(((((((Hey Precious, I bet ya, there's someone out to Catch you)))))))...
... ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,,
(((((((Stack, a Stack, a Stack... They call Him THE STACKER)))))))...

(((((((Stack, Stack, Stack... You know what He's after)))))))....
... ... ... ... ... ... ...
The Rest is easy to imagine...


Re-submitted by @pocketechange

I left that one out as it dont have any lyrics so i had no sample to post. You could have googled them

#5 - Stackitis to the Bone.

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 9500+ followers 2 different accounts.☺

#2 Goodbye FIAT by @thedamus

#5 Stackitus to the bone☠️

Who ever wrote #6 is a lyrical genius..... Is there no number 7???

My vote goes to #8

i vote number 2 @thedamus :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73