1626 Trentin Catalonia Gold Piece. Spanish Gold Piece just Like what a Pirate Would Have on Board........

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

012.jpg

011.jpg


This Gold Piece is 392 Years Old. If you were out Plundering the Seas this is the kind of Booty you're Looking For. Remember to join us every week for #PirateSunday here on STEEMIT.....Arrrrgh


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

That's just crazy. Imagine how many different hands that has been in. Very cool piece @stokjockey.

Almost 400 Years and So many Hands and Even Royalty (BOO) .................

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds.

I haven't seen one of those before. Now I know what to look for once I get the old sailing ship rigged again. Do you happen to know where I could get some cannons? Ha ha. :D

@dixiesilverminer made a working model of a civil war cannon not long ago. He could make a ship version if you liked. 6 pound cannon were pretty standard on English ships of the Line there are still plenty of wrecks to pick from for restoration and they are quite heavy, especially the ornate ones the Spanish have a fondness to make. I t would be a cheap option to visit a known wreck site, just don't tell anyone.

I was just joking, but I think that's cool there is a real member of the Steem community who makes cannons. How cool is that?!

I don't know that I could sell my wife on the idea. "Honey, where should I put this cannon I just got?"
"No, absolutely not. I draw the line at that."

To be fair, she has a lot of patience with my schemes, so I can't blame her for not wanting me to get a cannon. :)

I am sure a lot of Cannons were Captured during the Plunder.........This gives a good Overview on Cannons. Enjoy
http://thepirateempire.blogspot.com/2014/01/pirate-cannons-and-how-they-work.html

I read some of the articles there. Fascinating stuff. I'm learning more than I thought I would about cannons. Thanks for a great overview.

Your're Welcome

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I'd swab test the coin for hemocrit to see if it was in contact with blood.

I wish you were close enough to do that @kerrislravenhill that might turn up some interesting Royal Vampire Blood...........................

That is a real beauty, even after it has been used for almost four centuries. Have you any idea of how much is its value?

I'd be curious to know that as well. Back then it was probably just the gold weight, but now there's a rarity to it. Hmmm.

Oh the stories it could tell...

@edthecanadian You Know It ! Arrrrgh #PirateSunday............May have been used for a Bottle of Rum or Two.

Whoa! This is really cool @stokjockey! It must have cost a pretty penny. How many ounces is it?

It's 6.8 Grams and it is For Sale on eBay currently with a starting Bid......

https://www.ebay.com/itm/253663759193?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649

Damn that's some mighty fine Booty!

I wanted to show it because a lot of People have never seen the kind of Pieces that Pirates would Love to Battle Over with the Royal Navy's........6.8 Grams of Gold from almost 400 Years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66