Essayeur Fondeur, Made In Switzerland.......United States Landmark Buildings on Silver Bars Serialized......

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

It is #PirateSunday but this is not going to be my Main Pirate Post for Today.................

I Just Wanted to Snap a Couple of Pictures and Show you Some Scarce Silver Bars in the 1 Oz. Size that may Cross your Path..........

Two of These Silver Bars I know had a Mintage of 5000 Pieces The John Hancock Center and The Sears Tower...........

The Third Silver Bar is the Bank of Chicago, my Source Silver Bar Guide does not list a Mintage for this Bar but It would probably be in the 20,000 to 30,000 range just looking at and making a Serial Number Observation...........If anyone knows the Mintage and can sight a Source of the Mintage please share with the @ssg-community...........
010.jpg

The Reverse Side of the Silver Bars....
011.jpg

All of there Silver Bars were made in Switzerland in 1973 so I guess that would make them Vintage. I Love Vintage Low Mintage Silver, it's just more Fun to Pick Up when you come Across it............

Thanks for Looking and Commenting and Remember it is #PirateSunday #21

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Just a drop in to check up on your Stackitis this morning.

My Clinical Research Study of Stackitis-Stackitus Article Health Report 8675309

I see. "Vintage" As in Old Fashioned Traditional cures from our Parent's generation as we see more and more Retro solutions to treating Stackitis. We could always learn a thing or two from our elders.

Thank you and I'll be observing the results carefully. I will add these experiences into our knowledge base knowing that it will greatly benefit others in similar experiences, If you are having problems dealing in coping with Stacking symptoms, side effects, or negative outcomes my door will be open.
because the loss of a new Stacker as a loss to all of us.

Kerris L Ravenhill
Public Health Intake Studies Division: HCW II, N.P.N, D.T.Dip , Bu.S.H.I.T PMAS Stackitis Study Group
🚑 💉 For the Health of the Stacking Community 🚒 💊

I like this kind of bar, those that show geographical or historical places.

Love some of these bars. I've been trying to find Cowboys rounds and bars. Found some but they were pretty pricey. Had a very high premium in my mind.

I have a bar that looks just like those but the sides are stamped with AUSTRIA and ÖSTERREICH, the back is flat and it's weight is 3.21 oz.
Bar.JPG
I bought it at an antique show at close to the silver price back then, but know nothing about it's history.

That is a Silver Bar Minted by the same Switzerland company......

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Excelente post amigo feliz dia

I love these bars!!! It kind of makes me feel torn...bars or mene...hmm...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13