I Got Another Piece of Silver History at The LCS (Local Coin Shoppe) Today........It's Almost the 4th of July !

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

I Get Really Excited When I See Older Silver Bars on a Tray in the Showcase of One of My LCS's Because I know I can Share Another Piece of History with my @ssg-community..............

This Silver Bar From 1976 Was Made By The Hamilton Mint and it is Just One Bar Out of a Set of 56 Signers of The Declaration of Independence..........

Now Be Honest How Many of The Signers of The Declaration of Independence can you Name off of The Top of Your Head ??

William Hooper Was One of Those Men in 1776.......
005.jpg
William Hooper (June 28, 1742 – October 14, 1790) was an American lawyer, politician, and a member of the Continental Congress representing North Carolina from 1774 through 1777. Hooper was also a signer of the United States Declaration of Independence, along with fellow North Carolinians Joseph Hewes and John Penn.

Reverse Side of The Silver Bar
004.jpg

These Hamilton Mint Silver Bars Were Numbered on The Edge and Had a Mintage of 10,000 Pieces per Silver Bar in the Set.........
006.jpg

Just One More History Lesson Brought to you by Stokjockey..............

More to Come on https://www.palnet.io/ so stay tuned........

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Palnet @stokjockey

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Nice pickups!

Always Enjoy bringing the Unusual @kp138

Knock knock,
Who’s there?
Alaska
Alaska who?

Alaska no questions, you tella no lies! 😜👍👍

Great piece of history there stok.

Boom!

Was just gonna post a knock knock myself, but... Fuck it, I'm gonna post a few bad ones anyways...

FREEDOM RINGS and We Are Getting More and More Back Everyday..............

That's a sweet bar! Do you have the full set of these?

No I don't have the Full Set I just Bought this Piece because it was in the Tray with all to other bars and rounds..............

That is a really amazing silver bar, and I haven't seen one like that before 😉
Hamilton mint.. Have to check it out.. Lol
Love the note on the back and the house.. Great round.
Thank you for sharing. Cheers! 🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

That is why I enjoy bringing the bars to my posts. Silver Stackers like You enjoy seeing some of the Older Bars that don't Get Seen Everyday @saffisara

Posted using Partiko Android

What is your favorit round or bar if you could choose?

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly my thought to 😉👍
It's inspiering and I get to learn about new silver I haven't seen before. And older ones are a beautiful sight, like this one.
Thank you for for doing that 🤗🌻

Posted using Partiko Android

I am Glad You Asked @saffisara I Really Like Engelhard Older Style Poured Bars......Like This 10 Oz. one in the Picture......

WOAW... That one is HUGE 😍 heaviest I have is 2oz.... Lol
I can se why you like it, really amazing and engelhard do have some amazing rounds, I only just tecently learned about it and have one coin. Love The old style on this bar.
Thank you so much for showing me this my friend 😉👍 really a joy to se.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very Pretty Lines all through out that Bar, so Beautiful @saffisara

You have good taste 😍👍
I Will do a post later about my latest silver... Pearl harnbor is one and that one is beautiful.. Lol
But your bar over shines them all... Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Knock, knock.
Who's there?
Arkansas.
Arkansas who?
I bet Arkansas wood faster than you can!

Knock, knock.
Who's there?
Ohio.
Ohio who?
Ohio Silver!🏇

Lol. Bad ones... But they do exist. Nice silver piece too buddy.

I Like It, Thanks for Sharing @fat-elvis

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29