I Have Always Told You That You Can Learn About History When You are Stacking Precious Metals..........

I Enjoy Learning About Things that I Have Had No Knowledge of.............

Life is About Learning Something NEW Everyday, we Should Strive to Garner Additional Knowledge and I Try to Learn at Least One New Thing that I did not Know About Each and Everyday...........

Now When I Think About Gold Mining in the USA this Particular State Is not The First State I Think of, Usually Alaska and Nevada Come To Mind When I Hear Gold Mining, But The State Of Utah has Done Gold Mining Too...........

Here is Where it Started Early in the 20th Century, Mercur, Utah. Circa 1902

SOURCE: Wikipedia Image

Now Lets Take a Look at Another Silver Round That Taught Me Something I did Not Know................
021.jpg

Barrick Did Gold Mining in Mercur, Utah and Created This Silver Round in 1996, Then One Year Later Mining Operations Ceased.....
022.jpg

Once You Cease Mining Operations You Still have to Reclaim and Restore and Barrick Did That Until 2010..........

SOURCE: Google Images

Mines Come and Go, If You Find a Cool Silver Round or Bar Show it to Us, I Have More to Learn Still......

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Hmmm... the US sure is rich in precious metals!

The states in which major amounts of gold have been found are: (listed in no particular order) Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oregon, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. Although the historic records are generally not very good, small amounts of gold have also been found in Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Missouri, New Hampshire, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont

@silvessaver888 brings more to the lesson! 😍

I learn more and more about precious metals. Very interesting!

Thank You @coolthingssite I appreciate you stopping by and yes there is so much to Learn.......

Very cool indeed. I've always wanted to purchase an old claim and go pan for gold. Maybe someday...

Get Your Sluice Box Out @vgholdingsllc

I could live in Utah. Looked great when I toured it. Just have to go to church a bit more often then.

I am not but guessed when you live in Utah you have to become a Mormon. (Like the Osmond brothers)

I like the two tone metal action on this round. Good stuff!

I am not Big on Colorized but in this Case it is Good Looking @dfinney

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87