I Have No Idea What Set this Silver Round may have been a Part Of, I Love to Buy Stuff that is Unusual and then Go and Research it......

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I Bought this Today at the LCS because of Course I had NO IDEA what I was Buying...............

It is a 1 Oz. Silver Round as you can see by the Pictures and it does have a Numbered Edge #003065..............

The Numbered Edge tells me that it was possibly part of a Set, although it does not have to be, that is where Research comes into the Picture.......................

Check it Out maybe you know more about this Silver Round than I do.............................
023.jpg

Other Side of the Silver Round..........
020.jpg

The Numbered Edge #003065.........
024.jpg

It's all a Learning Experience and That's What makes being a Part of The @ssg-community so much Fun !

I am SURE I will have More Silver Things to Show Tomorrow, The LCS's Await my Call..................

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Edmund Halley died in 1742... that definitely is commemorative round for Edmund H and 1986 was when the most famous Halley comet appeared again and was seen by many here still alive.

Halley's [HAL-lee] Comet has been know since at least 240 BC and possibly since 1059 BC. Its most famous appearance was in 1066 AD when it was seen right before the Battle of Hastings. It was named after Edmund Halley, who calculated its orbit. He determined that the comets seen in 1531 and 1607 were the same object that followed a 76-year orbit. Unfortunately, Halley died in 1742, never living to see his prediction come true when the comet returned on Christmas Eve 1758.
Source

I'm still looking for silver rounds of Bela Lugosi, Vincent Price, and Christopher Lee. The acting legends of Dracula!

Thanks @vgholdingsllc! I was curious about the round and now my curiosity was satisfied.

Interesting indeed! I never thought I would see the face of an astronomer on a silver round. Sweet find! The LCS always has some weird finds.

@ladybug146 there are very few things more FUN than those Magic Words when you walk into one of your Favorite LCS's....."We Just Got some New Silver that came in Today, Did you Bring your Wallet ??"

Those are the words to my heart!! haha. Or when you show up and he is buying a fresh stash from someone!! I will wait to be served thank you!! lol

Halley’s Comet on a round! Cool. 💫

You are Up Late Tonight @dfinney

Looking for comets.... 😉😄

@vgholdingsllc Thank you for pointing this so now we know Rarities Mint made these..........

You got it. I like looking up stuff like this. Gives me something to do at "work". :)

I Like Mark Twain

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

hi, i love this coin! one of the best i have seen so far, love the design! and the history, i love learning about the more interesting pieces, thank you for sharing hope you have a fab day, respect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06