I Held This Coin in My Hand Today, Less Than 1% of the Population have Ever Held This Gold Coin in Their hand..........

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I just Wanted to do One of those Quick postings to Show you a Gold Coin that I Held in my Hand Today that Probably Most of You will NEVER get a Chance to have in Your Hand unless You get Extremely Lucky in the Right Place at the Right Time...................

Here is that Gold Coin it is a $10 Capped Bust Eagle...........1799 Large Stars, and I thought I was Old.............
004.jpg

Here is the Heraldic Eagle on the Reverse.............Very Nice Detail on This Gold Coin
005.jpg

37,449 Was the Mintage on this Piece.........

A 1799 Gold Piece Like this is Valued at Roughly $20,000.00 to $30,000.00........

Enjoy 18th Century Gold that Stokjockey held in his Hot Little Hand Today, maybe you will get Your Chance One Day Too......

Thank you for Looking and I Hope you are the Next Owner.............

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Sort:  

A wonderful coin! The Real Eagle!

Yes it is The Real Deal.................

Beautiful big stars! You held it but do you own it?

I'm sorry, I cannot answer that Question..............

Awesome @stokjockey! I will trade you a Krugerrand for that " very old Gold relic " LOL
I have to resteem this !!!!!

Damn!

IKR, Until today I have only Seen this Coin in the Red Book not ever expecting to Hold a RAW ungraded Historical American Piece of Founding times Gold..................@thedamus

How awesome to have that chance. Such a cool piece of history!

$10.00 gold Coin in 1799 could Buy a lot more things than $10.00 can buy today..............

I would be lying if I said I wasn't jealous. Haha! How often does one get to hold a well preserved piece of history that is almost 220 years old.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

less than .1 or .01% is more like it

Yes but I did not think anybody would correct me on the math @matthewwarn

Its for sure one of my dream coins...

THOUGHT EXPERIMENT - What if every American owned an ounce of Silver------Wake me, I must be dreaming, that will never happen

They won't be able too since I will have more of Theirs.........

i am thoroughly jealous my friend :) completely awesome experience! thank you for sharing, have an excellent day, much respect to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06