I Went To The LCS Yesterday Afternoon and Got Something Pretty Scarce.......Stackers Like Engelhard Silver

I Could Not Believe it Yesterday When I Went to One of My LCS's (Local Coin Shoppes), What I Acquired Was More Rare Than I Thought, I Only Found Out After I Got Home Because Silly Me I did Not Even Look at https://allengelhard.com/definitive-pages/engelhard-rounds/

Once I Got Home, Here Is a Screen Shot of The Piece I Acquired with the Description from Allengelhard, Such a Great Stackers Resource, Just Ask @silveringots, He Knows it Too !

Screenshot_2019-08-07  .png

WOW, According to Estimates Less Than 1000 Pieces of This Silver Round were Minted in 1976.......

It Was Hard to Contain My Excitement so Without Further Ado Lets Take a Look at This Historic Piece of Silver......
002.jpg

Then We Take a Look at The Reverse.......I Know There is Some Chatter on the Proof Like Surfaces, but That's OK.....
003.jpg
I Did Pick Up Some Other Silver Rounds Besides This Stevcowovens but I Will Save Those for Another Post in The Future.......

All I Can Say to Other Stackers, The Treasurers Are Out There (Be Like a Pirate), You Just Need to Seek Them Out and Be Patient in All My Years of Stacking This is The First Time I have Owned One of These...........

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit & Palnet @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Only a thousand you say? You live a charmed life @stokjockey

Posted using Partiko Android

That, and living in a town with the best local coin shops in the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I get the impression the greater Phoenix metropolitan area has great coin shop selection.

I'm Feeling a little MOD Right Now.........

Yes Only a Thousand and it is funny to think how People get Really Excited when New Issues come out with 15 or 20 Thousand Pieces. We Know what is Really Rare......

What an awesome find. It is so convenient that both Engelhard and JM have a catalog that is available to the public of all designs and mintages. It would be so great to readily know the mint, year and mintages of art rounds and bars. Another beautiful find, @stokjockey. Just as the loom depicted in that round is now replaced by more advanced equipment, the round too is now vintage, rare and scarce. Thanks for sharing.

I had to go back to the LCS Twice Yesterday since I did not look at Allengelhard until after I got home.

Is that a loom? What an unexpected subject for an engelhard.

Is that a loom? What
An unexpected subject
For an engelhard.

                 - dfinney


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes it Is......

All I can say is awesome

The Fun Stuff I Think is going to Be Coming Out Even More because I Think some People who have Bought Silver over Many Years may Sell Pieces Like this to Their LCS to Raise some FIAT for Other Needs. That I think is a Big Benefit if the Spot Price Of Silver Moves Up Strongly from Here....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85