This was a Hard One to Photograph, it's So Tiny 1853 Gold Dollar.............FIAT is Dying !!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

015.jpg

014.jpg


I thought this would be Fun because most People would Probably Like to Know What a Steem Backed Dollar Looked Like in 1853. I Really like Silver but a Buck or Two in Gold is not Bad Either. Mine is Graded PCGS AU58. One Graded PCGS MS69 Sold for $152,750 in 2014 at a Heritage Auction.............Not Bad for $1.00

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I am used to see MS68, MS69 and MS70 coins, but I cannot imagine a coin minted in 1853, with those machines, and kept perfect till now, to receive a MS69 grade. That is a marvelous coin!

I know what you mean and my coin in the picture is just barely circulated. That MS69 I referred to I do not own............................

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

very interesting, cool coin 👍 greetings!

@viktoriyani
Thank You for taking the Time to admire the piece and stop by..........................

The premiums on those is just to high for me to get one. I was trying to complete the set of gold coins but that one is still missing.....😪

There is Metals Stacking and collecting Numismatics and they of course are two different things.....................

Man, that is huge! But I can see why it went for a crazy amount of money, it is really cool. Thanks for sharing @stokjockey!

Wait until you see what's about to happen with our Common U.S. Coinage... It will be as good as Gold and Silver... I have many Posts on the topic...

That's 49'er gold, nothing like original gold rush gold to round out the collection.

Looks good to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82