This Was One I Got At The LCS This Evening Vintage From 1968 and It Was Designed by Gilroy Roberts..................

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Once Again I Bring You an Unusual and Vintage Silver Piece From 1968 That Was Designed By The Ninth Chief Engraver of The US Mint, Gilroy Roberts who was The Mints Chief Engraver From 1948-1964..............

Mr. Roberts is Best Known For His Designing of the Kennedy Half Dollar Obverse in 1964, That One is His Legacy for Sure.....

Now Lets Take a Look At One of Gilroy Roberts Silver Round Designs from 1968 after he Retired from The US Mint..........

Illinois Sesquicentennial 1818-1968, You can See Gilroy Roberts Initials (gr) in the Lower Left Side of the Field at 8 O'Clock.......
008.jpg

Then On The Reverse The Seal of The State of Illinois Which Became a State on August 26th, 1818.........
009.jpg

Now This Silver Round is Not a Full Troy Ounce as You Will See In This Photo.........
007.jpg

Then On The Edge of the Silver Round is a Serial Number #2159 Which Tells me This was Just One Piece in a Full Set of Silver Rounds. I do not know What the Full Set Make Up is and If You Know Then Please Feel Free to Comment Below..........
010.jpg

That is The Vintage and Unusual For Tonight, I will Try to Keep Them Coming................

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Beautiful reverse eagle strike! I like the message of that round! You get show best vintage art pieces always!

Why Thank you Ms. Saver @silversaver888 ......I Always LOVE Your Feedback. Since You Enjoy Vintage Silver I will Do my BEST to keep Bringing Them for your Review..........
For Some Reason I Feel Like I need a Piece of Candy Right Now................

You must by now have quite a collection of Retro Vintage bars by now. I imagined I'd be a a jaw Dropper when reveal it as a whole collection.

hello @stokjockey!

Beautiful piece of silver

Excellent piece for the collection.

Hello @tramelibre
Thank You for Stopping by to Look at my Silver Round. I Hope That you are doing Well since I understand that Your Country is having much difficulty right now...................

Your comment is correct @stokjockey, we are in difficulties, the corrupt system that is established in the country has us suffocated. we hope that this situation can be solved as soon as possible.

It is Getting Close to Changing, Keep your Faith Patriot........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17