Would You Like To See The Design of The American Silver and Gold Eagles Change ?? The Mint Director Thinks So........

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

I Just Found a Little Hidden Gem Video from about 6 Weeks Ago Where the Current Director of The US Mint does a Short Talk About What is Currently Happening at The U.S. Mint and Hints at a Change in The Designs for The American Silver & Gold Eagle Programs......................

Personally I Love The American Silver Eagle Design and I Know Many of You Stackers Out There Probably Love It Too, That Being Said I am Also Aware of What a Design Change Can Do For The Collector Value of The Eagles We Already Have in Our Stack !!!

I Say Kudos to Mint Director David J. Ryder and I Think He Should Pursue a Design Change with Treasury Secretary Steve Mnuchin........................

Take About 12 Minutes of Your Time to Listen to This Video the Mint Director Ryder did at the Recent ANA Show in Pittsburgh, Pa, The Last Two Minutes of The Video is When He Talks About Proposed Design Changes............

You May Have to Turn Up Your Speakers a Little Bit Since The Sound was Less Than Optimal.............

Interesting Stuff and Here is a Link to The Article from Coin World...........
https://www.coinworld.com/news/precious-metals/2019/05/us-mint-proposing-to-seek-gold-and-silver-eagle-redesign.html

Part of Making America Great Again is to Make Changes From The Same Old Stuff That Has Been in Place For Years...........

Don't Forget Tomorrow is #PirateSunday and I Really Appreciate all of The Steemians that Support The Jolly Roger........

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Why not just issue more designs? Like bring back the barbers and the seated libertys as well as minting the ASE? But interesting development all the same 👍

I Actually would not Mind at All if they Changed the ASE, even if it's only the Reverse..........

Looks like a win-win scenario either way, ‘cause: more silver! 😜👍

As long it's not the Maple leaf! Someone alresdy did that.

I can see a Better Looking Eagle on the Reverse Side...

I find it interesting that they're thinking about Anti-Counterfeiting Measures, for our Circulating U.S. Coinage... That enforces my P.C. Theory, in my opinion... The Cost of the Pennies is also interesting... Here's a Video...


May 12, 2019... #ssg-membership

Yes a More Majestic Eagle would be GREAT !

Would you believe the (MS70) 1990 Silver Eagle pictured above is worth $11,000...???
I haven't seen prices like that in Generic Silver Rounds yet... I'm hearing about the 4th of July plans... I'm expecting the Switch to be Flipped, if you know what I mean, and I'm sure you do... Pennies will Circulate like Crazy... As per my Theory, everything is in Place and Ready for a Go...

Why change it??? It is classic!!! It is Walking Liberty!!! Dang... people top... it is always ego trip, they think the ASE is about them!

Maybe Just The Reverse ?? We Must Not Resist Change @silversaver888

I love eagles i have been adding them to my stack since 2002. I read alot of Ameri=cans saying how their coins dont quite compare to those of other countries such as canada but these are my absolute favorite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89