Picking up the Pisces

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Stackers!

So last week our pal @stokjockey showed off a National “Pisces” bar he had hooked during one of his fishing expeditions. I gotta’ say: that mofo has some very good spots! And although i myself am no astrologer, this series of bars has built-in appeal to everyone, ‘cause even if you think astrogy is bs who does not identify with their sign from time to time?

Now given that both me and Mrs. D are pisces (March 13th friends! Just in case you wanna’ send me some madfuckery ) and further, that i already have several of these national bars, but until yesterday no pisces, i decided to see if ol’ stok would be willing to do a trade — I figured it would make a great addition to Mrs. D’s stack, or my own for that matter, if the stackitus got the better of me. Moreover, i have been wanting to send a copy of OTM (One Track Mind) to that ol’ rock n roller for some time now but had been waiting for the right time to occur, or to be manufactured (as it were). Anyway, stok was amenable and suggested i send him an Engelhard in trade — 😳😜🤣 what a badass!
Anyway, this fun SSG trade is officially in the works and hopefully, sometime soon, stok will find an Engelhard in his hands and a new cd to listen to.

But i digress...

Just prior to sccooping up that 10oz Dragon i showed yesterday i had bought a few things at my lcs, 2 of which i will now show:

219C8858-94DA-46F1-98B3-0B2FB5A9B7FC.jpeg

Yippee!!! A long sought after Pisces bar! Now Mrs. D’s stack is getting one of these for sure 😜😍🤣
As an aside here: i am still looking for a Libra and would be willing to purchase it or trade for it (Leon is a Libra and i already have a Scorpion for Charlie).

I also got a sweet lil’ honey of a piece in the form of a 1/2 ounce Pan American bar ⤵️

358DC90D-C7DE-4714-9A58-2B77C4DEA930.jpeg0692CD14-69D7-4CA2-9380-A203E19A549C.jpeg

I just love this design and collect any Pan-Ams i can find. I would guess that this is probo my fave “generic” going. On the 1 oz round if you line up the hammer vertically, and then line up the legend so it runs over the top of coin, and then try to reconcile these two positions it appears as if the hammer is hammering!!! A very cool bit of design excellence in my opinion. Here, have a look (i wish i knew what magic @silversaver888 uses to animate her pictures, but oh well...)

B839DC5D-ABAF-44D4-82F4-C479E6B52C78.jpeg
F6E8037F-12D6-497B-8F4D-6DFE66043E5A.jpeg
9B310376-AE70-468B-B0F2-1624AC3F46C8.jpeg
D5BD893C-4DD5-45F6-8530-7B418A88CEA9.jpeg

...hopefully you get the (moving) picture 😜👍

I am tempted to show off the other piece i picked up, but it is just too a propo for #piratesunday. You’ll just have to come back tomorrow if ya’ wanna’ see some piratey goodness.

In the meantime, be as kind as you can be, but: take no shit, give no fucks, and stack that shiny like your future financial stability depended on it.

Cheers! from @thedamus
🍔🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟
4058DFF7-9132-43DE-8096-A66650E6CF77.jpeg

Sort:  

OH my... a National Pisces shows up in your LCS... what luck! And a beauty too, considering that they are vintage bars. It is really sad that the NWTM is now not in business. I love their Eagle trade units. The Pan American Corp is based in Canada, aren't they? I think that their logo pick axe deign is so perfect for bars and rounds, after all, they are mining company! Great pickups, @thedamus! Keep adding to your stack, my friend. Cheers!😜

It really is such a great logo for a mining company! Sadly, many silver refining companies are going out of business since no one can make any money doing it! Also, very little R&D going into the silver space these days. When it pops, only those who hold it now will have it then.
Cheers buddy! 🤘😎

Uh uh, I just don't have that @stokjockey luck. I dom't have a National Bar in my Stack yet.

J&M has a few left of these 🤘😁 plan ye a mauradin’!

Thanks for the hot tip, excuse me, I got a sword to sharpen.

Hone it to a keen edge, and then chop off some heads!

@thedamus Yes I am still holding on to the other Pisces to do Our Trade and I am Excited that you also found the same Bar at the LCS. Now You and The Better Half are both going to have one. As Far as Ms. Saver's Animations they are Wonderful and Like You I don't know how to do Them either. I will either figure it out One Day or She Will Show me......

Right on stok! The E should land this week 😎👍

Hey - you got my upvote! :D
#camillesucknuts

*fighting toxic downvote behaviour on steemit - wish ya a great day! :D

Cheers phasewalker! Haters gonna’ hate us ‘cause they ain’t us 😜👍👍

Hahahaha - exactly! :P
Cheers bro :D

Animations, GIPHY app.

Now if only someone would find the cancer bar. 🦀

It’s good to know that you still don’t have any crabs!🦀🦀🦀🦀🦀

Crab free for 44.5 years. 😂😂🤣😂☺️

So no clambake!!? 😳😜🤣🤣🤣👍

keep upthe good work @dfinney

Great pick ups great score.

Thanks D, i got the Pisces on the cheap but had to cough up a few extra clams for that halfer🤘😎

That's a nice piece of Silver.. The Pisces

Sure is! I’ve been looking for one of these for years!

This post has received a 25.92 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88