Rhymes with 24K — a song writing competition

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

90E83085-EA4D-4CDE-97A1-76CE06B2B6D8.jpeg

Hi Friends & Newcomers!

Congratulations to all who participated in the SSG MONSTER RAFFLE — that was a blast!!! Although i am sure it was Precious who was the ultimate winner which means ALL OF US in SSG are!

😎👍👍

EFF2E431-C4B0-4BC5-8D59-CAF24ED0313D.jpeg

In fact, i had so much fun playing with all you fine folks that i want the party to continue! And so i am holding a “Song Writing Competition.” Below you will find a link to a video: it’s me playing some blues and making up some goofy lyrics about Menē, 24K and things that rhyme with “thedamus’ referral code” 🤣🤣🤣

This one: http://Mene.com/invite/vPkPVZ

Anyway, if you wanna’ join in and pen me a verse or two, just listen to my very rough improv below and get the vibe, and then, post your (verse) lyrics in the comments of this article. Please no jokes about my multitude of chins! I’m very sensitive 😳😜😁🤣⚡️🍆🕺 Ha! I’m totally joking, write whatever the hell you want!!!

And ANYONE & EVERYONE is invited to play!

Here’s the link to my blues improv on Youtube:

C’mon all you aspiring songwriters, poets and musicians, lay down some lingo for this pirate gringo!

And if you wanna’ sign up to Menē
then today is the day
Just follow my ref code, and get us each $5
In free Menē...yeah it’s what it is, it’s 24K!

Click this ⬇️ link to sign up for 24K utter awesomeness!!! It’s quick and you get $5 worth of pure FREE GOLD just for doing so 😁👍

Click it!
http://Mene.com/invite/vPkPVZ

...well you get the gist. The winner of this competition will receive at least 1 full ounce of the shiny and probably a few lusty coins too!

Cheers! from @thedamus
🎼🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤

D047E82C-DAC0-4CBC-96C3-265175539993.jpeg

Sort:  

Cool can't wait to see the results!

🎵 "And that old @goldmatters, has a new protege...
His name's @goldfashioned boys, and he loves Menē.

They're unboxing the Gold Charms, like they grow on trees...
One-day-that-24-K-gonna, rain down on me..." 🎵

Love it JB! Deffo have to work that in there 😁👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Alrighty, give me a little bit to think about it.....

Now that is Some Good Shit !!! @thedamus way to lay down a TRACK with Bon Scott in Mind............

😜👍 Nailed it! Lol

Send in some lyrics bro, i am going to re-record it... ⚡️🍆🕺⚡️🎤🎤🎤

Lol!!! What a rockin song!

That’s just a first rough pass... with a little help from my friends we can make this one slay!
😁😁😁

Keep rocking, @thedamus!

Right on saver!
😎🎤

I think there's something in the air (tomorrow)...

😁😁😁

This is a good one. thank you so much for sharing.....@thedamus.

Okay I rate this a 10!

Send in some rhymes tbn!

Im not good at this but here is one!
I still love my goldmoney but Meme24k is my new Honey!

Sweet! I’ll
Try to fit that in 😎👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15