Coin of the Day 10-10-18

I like to buy random bars, rounds, and coins to add to my collection. I enjoy how each one is different, and I can think back to when I bought it or what went into making that specific design. Recently, I haven't been able to get as many different designs, so I've been waiting until I could. Enter, today's piece.

The Golden State Mint one ounce silver bar!

image.png

As you could see above, it's apparently made by a ISO 9001 Quality Assured Company. This isn't just .999 silver, it's ISO 9001 .999 silver. You can really count on it. At least that's what I'm inferring from the stamp.

The back is not super complicated, but I really like the look. The rough field with smooth lettering in it makes for an impressive design.

image.png

This was just one of my recent pickups. Thanks for reading. I'm looking forward to showing you the others soon.

Any big plans for today?



Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

howdy sir Blondie! hey this is a great bar, love the simple design, very clean.
Kinda small though, for a bar isn't it?

Yeah, it's nice! Small how? It's one ounce, so it's the standard size. The weight is the same, so even if you made it shorter or narrower, it would just be thicker to compensate.

Maybe the camera just takes off 1/2 an ounce.

howdy sir noname! haha! yeah maybe the camera makes it look thinner.
No I like my bars to be bigger than a tiny ounce ya know, like 5 or 10 is better. more like a handful.

You have to start somewhere. When you can prove that you can handle the one ouncers, you can move up to the 5, then the 10. I'll need to see at least 10 pictures of your 1 ouncers first though. :)

haha! ok you got a deal. Mrs. J will think I'm crazy for taking so many pictures and tell her what you said! lol.

Sorry, I should clarify. You need 10 different one ouncers before you can move up to the 5 and 10s. :)

(Not investment advice)

oh I can't just have 10 coins, they have to be 10 DIFFERENT coins?
If that's the case then that sounds like fun!

They could be 10 of the same design. So 10 different American Eagles would work, but it can't just be 10 pictures of the same coin.

I have a lot of fun by getting different designs on my coins, but that's up to you.

You are welcome!

Golden State Mint has some REALLY good coins

I agree! What's your favorite?

As I am going to visit my daughter in Spain next week, my plan for today is to write a few articles about my collection, so I can post them when I arrive...

Stacking your articles about your stack. Thags smart 😁

Stacking your articles about your stack.

Ha ha, @gdwcoins, that's funny! Good one!

Right on, man! It pays to plan ahead. :)

That think looks mint for its age. Nice one.

It's in very good condition! Thanks!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94