Coin of the Day 10-12-18

In case you missed it, American Football has started again. In honor of that, I get to present this round that I picked up recently.

It's a round of Steve Largent who played for the Seattle Seahawks!

I won't get into all the details of his career, but he was a machine. During his 14 years in the NFL, he racked up many records.

image.png

Many of the stats for his records you can see on the other side of the coin.
image.png

His jersey number, #80 is one of only four numbers retired by the Seahawks.

This is the sort of round that I really enjoy getting. It's unique, it honors someone for their accomplishments, and it has an autograph on it so I feel important! Just kidding. Seriously, though, I really like this round and although it doesn't have the COA, it is still numbered.

image.png

What do you think? Do you have any sports rounds?



Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

howdy sir noname! oh man, Steve Largent was the best at what he did, he was SO dependable! He records would have been unreal if he'd played for a good team like maybe the Cowboys.

But I didn't know they had sports rounds.
Whats a COA?

Oh, what might have been...

hahha! yes sir. but what is a COA?

I was wondering if you would catch that I didn't answer it. I thought maybe you're just Google it and see what came up for "COA coins." You got me though.

It means Certificate of Authenticity. It's a piece of paper that signifies it's a legitimate coin/round/bar. The Steem Silver Rounds we all bought have COAs. It's nice. They were my first ones that were official!

oh I see sir noname! Well I thought about googling that but I like to hear it from people I trust. So do all the coins, rounds and bars come with that COA?

Fair enough. I get wanting to know the info is legit. Often Google has the right answers though. You just have to know the right questions.

No, many rounds, bar, and coins do NOT come with a COA. Like I said, I only have a few with with them.

I don't have a sport round. I have many commemorative coins about sports and sport events, as I have been showing in my daily articles.

You have one of the most varied and interesting collections that I've seen. It's amazing how many different coins have been created through the years, and specifically are being created now!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @themanwithnoname! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83