Coin of the Day 9-16-18

We're back again with another silver installment. This time it's a little larger than normal, and it's a different look as well. This is a 2 ounce bar from Monarch Metals.

image.png

Because of the finish on it, I had a difficult time getting good pictures of it. Therefore, I chose a few of the best and included many more than normal. Quantity over quality this time.

image.png

image.png

It looks a bit like an over-sized piece of gum to me. Don't worry, I haven't tried biting it... yet.

image.png

Nothing special on the back, just polished until it shines.

image.png

Here's a comparison shot next to a nickel so you have an idea of the size. I expected 2 ounces to be larger, but the weight of it is nice.

image.png

Lastly, the "tombstone" shot. When it's time for me to move onto the next life, hopefully I'll have accumulated enough silver that I can have a tombstone made out of silver. People would flock from miles around to come steal part of my grave marker. That's one way to get people to remember you!

image.png

On the bright side, I'm planning on sticking around for a while, so hopefully you'll have many more "Coin of the Day" updates from me. In the meantime, keep stacking and enjoy those low prices!



Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

hahaha! tombstone ...very good sir, very good. I like the silver bars. gold would be better but silver is good.

gold would be better but silver is good.

Gold is currently around 85 times the price of silver, so I'm stocking silver while I can. When the price of silver rises, I'll be able to trade some for gold and have more than I would have if I had bought gold to begin with.

oh. well sir Blondie...that's dang smart. No wonder you're so good at this sort of thing!
That's a great strategy!

Lol, that's not a coin! It's a block!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

It has a good size and weight to be carried in your pocket...

I love this bar from Precious Metals... that looks like it was poured into cast iron mold. I really like it!

Congratulations @themanwithnoname! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75