Silver of the Day #1

Since I haven't made it back to the LCS with cash for coins, I'm posting about another piece of silver that I'd like to get my hands on. Up to this point, I've only collected coins and a few rounds, but I would also like to start collecting some bars. The easiest way to do this is the 1 oz variety, and what better bar to start with then a Prospector Bar.


JM Bullion

Here's one from SilverTowne that JM Bullion is selling for $18.69 (right now). https://www.jmbullion.com/1-oz-silvertowne-retro-prospector-silver-bar/

As you may find out, I spend a lot of time daydreaming on the JMBullion website. It doesn't have to be their website, but they have a good variety and I like seeing what coins, rounds, and bars they have from around the world.

Does anyone have any of these bars? If so, what do you think of them? Do you recommend that I add them to the stack when I have a chance?

Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

89B969C0-BA62-4E0C-BBFC-E7E6D6E9CDE1.jpeg

I have a couple, they are a pretty good addition even if my picture came out sideways!😂😂

Hey, right on! Thanks for sharing your own pictures of them. Sometimes they don't look as cool as on the website, but it appears this one is just as good. :)

I haven't written # 21 yet. Ha ha. Thanks for pre-upvoting it though.

I don't do much in 1oz bars, but most get some of the vintage stuff from the LCS. I tend to focus on weight, and get the lowest premium I can. I am a sucker for the provident sale of random rounds @$0.25 over.

But like you said, can you go wrong with Prospector in any form

Of course, you should add them to your stack, and why not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84