Silver of the Day #22: Killer Cat on the Loose!

Look out! There's a Killer Cat on the loose!!

image.png

Oh, wait, that's just my new 1 ounce silver coin from the Canadian Wildlife Series. It's ok, folks. Everything is going to be alright.

While a hungry, full-sized cougar might be tempted to attack a human, these silver version are only a danger to your wallet. I was just walking along the street when this coin came rolling out of the LCS and forced me into the store against my will. I told the proprietor that I didn't want any trouble. Then I noticed that he looked scared. The cougar had threatened to eat his family if he didn't find the cougar a nice home.

We both stared at each other, not sure how to protect ourselves from this crazed cat. Then, as if on cue, the cougar jumped me and took my wallet. He thumbed through the bills until he found an appropriate amount of money. He handed it to the store owner who take the money hesitantly. The cougar growled, "Give the man a receipt!" The owner gave me a receipt, and with long claws at my back, I made my way back outside.

I had forgotten that I had parked in the same parking lot which was a good thing because Cougar was keen to see his new home. He had me get in the car and we drove fast all the way back to my house. I thought about not taking him home as I didn't want my wife to get hurt, but the cougar seemed to know I wasn't really going home. After a few more proddings in the ribs, I reluctantly went home to where my wife was waiting.

Fortunately for me, my wife is a smart woman. When she saw me get out of the car with a cougar at my back, she quickly got some things ready inside. When ol' Coug and I came in the front door, she threw a capsule over it and locked that on tight! Cougar tried and tried to get out, but we bought the quality capsules so he was trapped.

I gave my wife a hug and told her what happened. She told me it was ok and that things happen. I'm just glad she was able to trap it before it had a chance to get into my other silver. That could have been disastrous!

All's well that ends well and not only are we safe, but we also got a great new coin out of it. I'm still bummed I lost the money, but can't complain when I get shiny out of the deal. If you have to get mugged, do so by someone who gives you silver in exchange. Old Cougar is going to be locked away for quite some time!

image.png

Cougar had kidnapped this lady. We tried to set her free, but it seems they have bonded and didn't want to be separated. We still worry that she's just scared, but she won't leave him, so there's nothing we can do.

image.png

Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

howdy there Blondie! lol! great story, ya gotta watch out for those cougars.
love the design.

Thanks, Janton! Glad you liked it. :)

I love this story, @thrmanwithnoname! And you are a lucky one that your wife supports your coin collecting and stacking endeavors. That cougar needs to be caged, or rather, encapsulated, to prevent it from scratches. Here is hoping that it doesn't transform into a leopard.

Here is hoping that it doesn't transform into a leopard.

Oooh, I doubt it would transform as I live in a magic-free zone (by order of the Ministry of Otherworldy Things) but maybe I stumble across a leopard... I know how to trap and keep those types of cats. I just need to make sure we have enough capsules and that my wife is ready. :D

We have a quest!!!

Thank you! It was one of those that had a high premium, but it just looked so cool that I had to have it. And I'm only planning on buying one for now, so I'll just call it "research money." Ha ha. No, I don't actually get to write that off. It's my way of justifying it. ;)

There you go ;)

The cougar growled, "Give the man a receipt!"

Looks like we found a IRS employed cougar. I like it when the shops have no receipt, no record of the transaction. I happen to walk out with silver and they happen to have more fiat to buy more silver. I am positive they pay all required taxes!

Ha ha ha, I hope not. If he was employed by the IRS, then they might come looking for him. I pay my taxes, but I don't want any trouble.

"Any trouble, boy?"
"No, old man. Thought I was having trouble with my adding. It's alright now."

One of my favorite scenes. :)

ha! one of my favorite scenes too!

You're hilarious :)

When you said,

Old Cougar is going to be locked away for quite some time!

and showed a photo of the Queen on the backside of the coin, I thought you were referring to HER as the cougar hahaha

Ha ha ha, that was entirely unintentional. I know there are some people who really don't like her, but I don't know her and don't really have an opinion.

Thanks for bringing that to my attention! Totally made me laugh. :)

It's nice to make you laugh for a change @themanwithnoname ! I've been making hot momma cougar jokes in my head about her ever since 😎

I've been making hot momma cougar jokes in my head

Glad to hear that my lady has been bouncing around in your head. I didn't realize she had gotten out, but at least she's trapped and I know where to find her. ;)

:D

I'll keep her safe, a bit scarred, but safe :)

Always knew you were one tough cookie, but if she's the one who's scarred, then I'm definitely glad I didn't go to high school with you. Wouldn't have wanted to get beaten up that badly in front of the boys. 0.0

Thanks for keeping the old girl safe!

It's the least I could do, being Canadian and all. And, I wouldn't want her to mess up her hair :)

Well, that's just downright nice of you. :)

Haha, great read. Glad you got things under control and everyone is safe and happy.

It was touch and go there for a while. It's a good thing that my wife is so clever. She was on that sucker as soon as I got through the door. He never saw it coming. Now we get to enjoy looking at him and he can't harm anyone.

I'm glad you liked the little story. :)

A good and funny tale. Much better than my articles, where I tell all the characteristics of a coin and its picture, nothing more.

I'm glad you liked it. I was trying to figure out what I could write to make it more interesting, and it just came to me.

I do a lot of statistics, but there are only so many things you can find out about some coins. This one I could have found out more on, but I decided the story would be better. :)

I love the stories that go along with new coins. You should print them out and store them with the coins. It adds personality to your collection.

That's a really good idea! Thank you. :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29