Standing Quarter

Earlier today I posted about the @ssg-community Monster Raffle that took place at 7pm EST today.

A bunch of people turned out in the Discord channel to listen and watch live as the drawing took place. There were a total of 33 prizes including over 50 ounces of silver that were given out to the lucky winners. If you had tickets in the drawing and weren't on the call, you can find out if you won in the Monster Raffle Results

A huge thank you to all the people who generously donated prizes. Also thank you to @buggedout, @silverstackeruk, @raybrockman, @welshstacker, and @thedamus for putting this together. Apologies if I missed someone. It was unintentional.

Silver

Although I normally only get around to posting once per day, I knew you would be waiting for a post on silver, not just raffles (even if silver was being given away there). So here you go!

It's a Standing Liberty Quarter from year unknown as the date has been worn off already. I bought it last weekend as I didn't have one in the collection and even though it's a bummer there's no date, it still looks awesome. I like the detail that went into it and that it's an older design that you don't see anymore.

image.png

You've got the flying eagle on the back. Fly high, buddy!
image.png

There you have it. Just a quick post, but still one of the cooler new coins that I've acquired. I hope to get one with a date on it eventually, but for now I'm glad to have added this one to the stack.

Thanks for reading.

Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

So you didn't win anything? I had my fingers, toes and eyes crossed for you last night :)

No win. I got close. I had 391 - 396. 390 got drawn and I almost celebrated, but then realized it wasn't mine. It went to a new friend of mine though, so I'm not upset. There were a lot of nice prizes and lots of great people there, so even though I didn't win, I'm really happy that the raffle went so well and that so many people came out to support #ssg.

Thanks for the well-wishes! I appreciate it. :)

Congratulations @themanwithnoname! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @themanwithnoname! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34