Mail call from Limited Mintage

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

20190603_215544.jpg

1 oz Gonzalez Cannon and Texas State Seal
2 oz Bonnie and Clyde from the Public Enemy #1 series

You know that feeling when you're hungry and everything in general sounds good but nothing in particular feels like it will hit the spot? That's where I'm at with my silver shopping today. This might warrant a trip to the good LCS on the far side of town. Hopefully they have something I can't live without!

I got Girl Charles some birdseed. She's not a fan but yesterday she decided dog food from my hand is tasty. Weird bird.

The morning crew is on birdseed cleanup duty. Have a nice day everyone!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I rather love that Bonny and Clyde coin- but I do know exactly what you mean about that feeling! Girl Charles is beautiful 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Omg! So many squirrels!!! I love them. How funny that girl Charles is all about the dog food. My dogs often turn their noses up at dog food! 😂

Those are two good bits of silver. I particularly like the car side of the Bonnie and Clyde round.

Good stuff all around! ☺️

There are a ton of them! I'm never alone outside😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Is there a picture of the Bonnie and Clyde? I am not seeing it on my screen. What kind of bird is Girl Charles?

I think I fixed it. Thank you for letting me know the picture wasn't there! Girl Charles is a grackle. I called the first grackle that showed up Charles. Then he brought his girlfriend so I just named her Girl Charles!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad they arent lonely

On the front of the Bonnie and Clyde silver coin, the couple is all happy and smiling. On the back of the coin, Frank Hamer and his team have shot over 160 holes in the car.

Are Bonnie and Clyde a big deal in Texas? I know they spent a good bit of time there. Cool Silvers.

They were from Texas. Texans love everything Texas from outlaws to Tex-Mex food to bluebonnets to Willie Nelson!

Posted using Partiko Android

I lived in Texas twice. Once when I was 3 and once when I was 17. Wichita Falls

That's right!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like that Texas coin a lot! No one can Molon Labe better than Texas.

My favorite mint! I have the modern set complete, but on their instagram they're adding more it seems.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 35.78% upvote from us for your 7436 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @thesilverdoll! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65