SSG Raffle, Drunk river trip and #PirateSunday

What a weekend! Yesterday morning we decided to head north and take a river trip. I downloaded Discord on my phone before we left so I could keep up with the raffle.

Looks like @silversaver888 won my $2 face of 90% silver, winners choice for how you want it. And @senstless will be getting my 3oz buffalo lot. Congrats to you both. I'll contact you on discord, unless you have already contacted me on there (I'll be checking shortly).

I was lucky enough to walk away with 2 x 1 oz 2014 Silver Somali Elephants from @goldrooster AND 6 x 90% Silver Brazillian Coins from @ronaldoavelino. I'm really excited to get both of them and will be contacting you guys shortly.

River Trip

Our 4hr river trip that was supposed to be finished by 5pm got off to a late start due to drunken shenanigans. We didn't get off the water until 8:30pm, which was making for a hard time keeping up on the raffle. I wish I could have more actively participated, but I wouldn't change it for the world. We were in such beautiful country it made up for it. Here was my view for the raffle.

IMG_20180609_140156996_HDR.jpg

We saw tons of wildlife including Canadian Geese w/babies, Wood Ducks, Deer, Turtles and some Bald Eagles. This one followed us for a while down the river.

IMG_20180609_165532122.jpg

Such a great weekend!

#PirateSunday

We woke up this morning still feeling foggy from the bonfire and excessive drinking. We then decided we would head another 2.5hrs north to check out the Big Mac A.K.A the Mackinaw Bridge. It links the upper and lower peninsula of Michigan. It's just amazing. From the construction story of the bridge to the beautiful blue water, it's a breath taker.

IMG_20180610_154932516.jpg

When we arrived we saw a bunch of novelty shops. This one was called SeaShell City. Talk about Pirates. They had it all. Pirates statues all over, Mermaids and everything in between. I picked up some stuff that I'll probably send out to a few of you Piratey folks. Check out these guys.

IMG_20180610_152013482.jpg

Even one of his Mateys coming down from the ceiling.

IMG_20180610_152419919.jpg

And a 500 pound man eating clam!

IMG_20180610_151000193.jpg

We just got home and I need to unpack as it's getting late. I'll have more pics from the trip and my sweet Flea Market finds from Saturday. Hope everyone had a great weekend!!!

Proud member of #Steemsilvergold, the Pirates of the Internet!

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Please contact me at [email protected]. I need your address.

I just sent you my info.

You had quite the weekend. Big wins in the raffle and some great prizes that you donated given away. I'm fairly certain that you had the best view for the raffle. I kept trying to keep the dogs from being stupid. You on the other hand had a majestic eagle following you around. I'm surprised that you didn't win more prizes with that good luck charm. Congrats!

Yesterday was one of the Best days I've had in a while. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I'm getting your package together and will have you a tracking number tomorrow. I feel your pain with the dogs, have a couple myself. Talk to you soon.

I'm glad it was a good day. We all need those days when it just feels like things are going our way. It recharges us and builds our hope and expectation for more good things. That helps us get through the not as good times.

I'm not quite at jumping on the couch level, but the excitement is building!

I'm definitely recharged now. Save the couch jumping for when you open it. HAHAHAHA

Ha ha, alright. I may have to find a free couch on craigslist just so I don't break the one we have. It's fairly nice and I wouldn't want to upset the wife by breaking her furniture. :D

Looks like you had a blast on your trip. The raffle was fun last night, thanks for the entry. We spread a lot of joy around the community.

It was a great time and I'll be posting more of it this week. It was the most epic raffle ever, lots of silver changed hands.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you @ssg-community for everything!

@vgholdingsllc Had to give you a Full UP Vote on this post Cap'n, Now that is what I call Pirating Around on #PirateSunday !!!

You rock @stokjockey!!! I got some stuff to help pirate up my posts. Next Sunday should be even better.

Got to love modern technology, thanks for your interaction and notification during the raffle. Lucky enough to win get in on your contest and winning one of your donated tickets that happened to be a winner. Thanks @vgholdingllc...........Glad you had a good time in the back country.

You are very welcome and congrats on the win. It was a great time. The river was slow enough, I didn't have to paddle much and could watch the auction. Technology. lol

Slow Paddle Action = More Time For Beer

That looks like a nice trip. Haven't been to Mackinaw since I was a kid, be we have been talking about taking the kids there. Definite road trip territory.
Congrats on your wins, you started off with a win or two early! Hit me up on Discord whenever you get a chance - my name is the same.

It was an awesome trip. I'm actually looking at property up there now. lol. If you make it over let me know.

Congrats on the raffle wins @vgholdingsllc! You won some great prizes and it looks like you had a good time on the river.

It was a blast. Thanks for the congrats @knowledge-seeker!

Oh I need a vacation!

I've been saying that for 3yrs. No more waiting, you only live once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84