Starting to get hooked.....on gold.

My name is @vgholdingsllc and I have Stackitis. I thought I had it under control, I don't. I went to the coin shop again with intentions to pick up a 10oz silver bar and I was lead astray.

Today's Episode

I don't know how it happened. When I got close to the shop the woozy feeling rushed over me. Silver was only a few miles away. I pulled in just as the cold sweats started. All of the generic silver, 90% and bars are as soon as you walk in. The gold is in the far rear corner near the old paper notes.

As if a golden mermaid was singing a sirens song, I was drawn away from my trusty friend.

Songkhla.jpg
Mermaid Credit

There I go wandering to the back of the shop. Gazing down like a zombie at the gold shimmering in the case. I felt like I was doing something wrong.

Then things headed south

How could I turn my back on the silver I have known and loved for so many years? Then it happened. The man behind the counter told me the price....and into my basket it went. Luckily I didn't have anymore cash or there's no telling what may have happened.

Today I was able to beat stackitis with only 1/10th of an ounce of gold. It happened to be in the form of a 2006 American Gold Eagle coin. Not the lowest of the minted AGE's but coming in at 285,006 I was happy. Here she is.

IMG_20180512_185320.jpg

IMG_20180512_185334.jpg

I hope you enjoyed another stackitis episode. I'm sure there will be many more to come.

Proud member and supporter of #Steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

Good for you, man. I think I'm sticking with silver for now, but when I make the switch, that's the coin I'm planning to start with. Here's the promised vote.

Thanks for the upvote @themanwithnoname. I don't have voting power right now or I'd throw you my .02. You gained a new follower tonight.

hehee I hear ya, VG! I have one of those 1/10th ozT coins, plus THIS:
1875 S double Eagle reverse.jpg1875 S double Eagle obverse.jpg
Double Eagle LOVIN'! Plus about 5 gram ingots... I love those
little fingernail sized slabs of 24k GOLD! At around ~$55 each,
it is not a bargain but it is "affordable" in the sense that you
can buy a small chunk.

remember, this is called #SteemSilverGOLD

I guess Gold is down a little, you can get

GOLDEN GRAMS

for just under $48 right now, @APMEX
https://www.apmex.com/search?q=gold+grams&f_price=0+to+499&page=1&f_bulliontype=bar

That is an awesome coin and a great deal at Apmex. Gotta love the gold. Until Friday these are the only Golden "grams" I'll be getting. LOL.

Not going to happen to me, nope. I will stay true to Silver!

I've been trying. Something about gold lately has me under a spell. lol

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks @ssg-community for your support.

Looks like you have a severe case of stackitus aurum — lucky you!
🤣👍

I don't know what's come over me lately.....but it's not a bad thing. Thanks for stopping.

I know the feeling. Gold does call out my name louder than silver when i buying too. lol

I've never bought gold until the last month or so. Now I can't get enough of it. lol

Congratulations @vgholdingsllc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You are not the only one!

This is my first year getting into gold. Starting to really like it. Thanks for the comment.

I just started diversifying in to gold this year! Keep it up bro! 😎☠️

Same here. The ratio was always wrong, I'm not waiting for it to get right. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73