Why do I have an 8oz Nickel???

Not much to write about today. I ordered what I thought was a great deal from Monarch Metals. I saw they were selling silver for $0.79 over spot. I needed to pick some up to melt silver and thought this would fit the bill.

When I read this it looked like an assortment of 8 generic rounds. Well that's not what it was. This is what I ended up getting.

IMG_20181127_095157632.jpg

So now I have a big ass half pound Nickel that is "worthless"to me. Guess I'll add it to my other monster coins. Here is 2 pounds of silver in 3 coins.

IMG_20181127_103146434.jpg

Do you collect these giant coin replicas? I'd be more than happy to trade you for the same weight in generics.


#SteemSilverGold is looking for new members. Are you a collector or investor of Precious Metals? Come join the best group on the blockchain. Proud member of Steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

Well they could get to have rarity value someday. :P

I’d trade you, but don’t have enough 1 ozrounds or bars. Used them all trading for poured silver from the guys.

Soon I hope to be one of those guys. Might have to cut it into 1oz pieces. LOL

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for your support @ssg-community!

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 1.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98