Bad luck comes in 3's..... I must be due a break now!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180809_161208.png

Some people say you make your own luck and some people say that it's your outlook on life that gives you the perspective of luck, either good or bad. Now I'm a happy chappy that always tries to see the up side, light at the end of the tunnel, glass half full.... But I'm having a great run of bad luck at the mo!

First up:

Where is the package I sent @thedamus for his win in the previous monster raffle...

It's lucky enough I always get proof of postage, so the post office are really looking in to this. Hopefully it's just "Canada Post" being a bunch of inefficient dickheads and it will be there shortly. Sorry its taken so long fella.

IMG_20180809_161855.png

Secondly:

My latest #mene purchase just seems to be taking for ever..... I ordered a #4 gold charm last Friday and it still hasn't been shipped, but hopefully my little, gentle email will remind them to hurry up.

IMG_20180809_160902.png

IMG_20180809_160829.png

I can't fault the time of their response, they got back to me with in minutes. I'm 100% sure they will get this sorted by the days end.

Thirdly:

We all know the shitty luck I had with the last lot of #steemsilverround that came my way and how a light-finger *#&+ walked away with my coins 😭😭😭.

So when the community came together to see me good, I was over the moon. @sevinwilson was being his usually bad-ass self and sorted postage but now it looks like her majesties revenue and customs (HMRC) has once again got thier claws in to me and will be demanding some financial random to deliver my coins.

IMG_20180809_160736.png

Now this must surly be the end of my bad luck streak!!

image.png

2I.jpg

Sort:  

Well the good news is they have the package at least. Make sure you go there and pick it up for heavens sake. But yeah I checked the magical 8 ball and your bad luck is done.

Cheers Mr Hammer. I hope your lucky 8 ball is correct. 😉

But as long as I've got you lot at my side, I'll come out on top ❤️

Nooooooo!!!

What are they asking for from you for the rounds??

Just waiting for the ransom note, sorry I mean request letter to drop through the letter box. It won't be much(as long as they haven't opened it up)

All they will find are some metal disks!! Idk what all the fuss is about!

👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹

A Damus good-luck chant:

Ummagumma, Sgt. Peppers and Tattoo You,
May Welshie’s run of bad luck be through!

Cheers D. Fingers crossed!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Believe me you are not the only one with bad luck regarding coin shipments. Sevin and I are still watching my pending shipment...

What's up? Your rounds gone missing too?? I hope yours turn up buddy, you're a good guy. Keep us up to date please.

Yes , still no update after their arrival in Schiphol (Amsterdam) on July 15th. Sevin and I agreed to wait a little more but does not look promising. Not really a big deal for me but still not nice.

Man, all three of those suck! Tell customs that since their postal worker was the one who pilfered the last package that this one should come through for free.

What language is that on the receipt in the first picture?

It's welsh my friend. Being Welsh and living in Wales... 😂😂😂

Im expeting it to be delivered with a bunch of flowers, a card and some alcohol to apologise for thier last fuck up. Lol

I'll show my ignorance and say that I thought they used English up there. I learned something today! Thanks.

Im expeting it to be delivered with a bunch of flowers, a card and some alcohol to apologise for thier last fuck up. Lol

YES! I support this message. They've really made things difficult for you. I'm looking forward to getting to read the post when you do actually get the round you designed. :D

You just can't catch a break can you!?!? I feel your pain bro.. I always say if it wasn't for bad luck, I would have no luck at all.. that has seriously been the story of my life the past 7 months.. LoL.. I only laugh so I dont cry!

Hopefully everything works out for you soon.. i wouldn't worry about @thedamus, he seems to be the luckiest guy on steemit! 😂

Yeah I did see... So how's the new house? Hope we both have a change of fortune!

Yeah my lucks gone straight out the window lately I blame the moon! :-P

Hey buddy, I'd give up all my luck to make sure you're alright. How's tricks? You staying out of trouble? 😉

You know what comes after, right??? It is twice the number of LUCK!!! Braise for it, my friend! And we will celebrate!

I hope so... When the good times roll, you'll be one of the first to get invited to the party. 🎉🎊🍥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13