Even a 30oz unboxing can't cheer me up.

IMG_20180709_153343.jpg

Thanks to @backyardbullion and his monthly group buys, I've managed to pick up another 30oz. Once again I've bought purely for weigh alone and gone for another cheap coin, the 2018 Athenian owl.

2017_s$2_athenianOwl_gemBU_obv_web-500x500.jpg
162701_Rev.jpg

This is the second time this year that I have bought this exact same design. Not only is it cheap but I actually really like the simplicity of its design.

Can I just give a big "SHOUT-OUT" to BYB. Without fail, he's come through every month, with the goods at a price I can't find anywhere cheaper. The guy oozes class and professionalism...... It's just the little things like sending the coins in tubes, including an invoice plus I don't know any other person that can get fold and wrap a box as well as this man can.

Hey BYB, don't suppose I can borrow you to wrap my Christmas a little later on in the year??

IMG_20180709_153955.jpg

So this shipment should tide me over for a while, its taken the edge of the palaver that unfolded last week, which is still on going may I add....

Oh yeah, 1 last thing to really push me over the edge! 1/2pint has only gone and caught bloody chicken pox!

IMG_20180709_091634.jpg

What a great start to the week...

image.png

2I.jpg

Sort:  

AEE19843-95A9-4BD3-B216-6D997EB34EA1.jpeg

Yo buddy, i think you have something like 8 tickets (in my raffle) gifted to you by caring ssg’ers. I will include all in my next post. I hope your luck changes this week!

It sounds like you’ve been getting really tested lately — as every true hero must.

Stay strong Donkey-Kong!!!
🍆🍆🍆

👊😎

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Miss you come back to work!!!!!

Mr Allen has it, put the rose bush back and the parcel will turn up.

I also think that the design is clean and nice to look at and 30 oz is a pretty hefty order. Sorry about all the luck you have been having and I know it will turnaround soon. Hope 1/2 pint can get over the bout of chicken pox soon. Take care bud!

Sweet group buy from the BB

Got a few oz's myself this month. It's my first time doing it. It's not bad but i prefer to go solo, less hassle. On the down side, i order less than every month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02