Is there anything better than a sovereign?? YEP, 2 sovereigns...

IMG_20190608_101724.jpg

I've now got twins. I was expecting triplets, but we will see if the other one arrives.

I bought these from a company I'd never heard of, at a price I thought was too god to be true.

Sometimes it's worth taking that chance and luckily for me it paid off

IMG_20190608_101559.jpg

If I tell you the price I paid, promise you won't tell all your friends?? Because if you tell all your friends I won't be able to get anymore.

So I paid £224 per coin (Inc p&p), this is £23 under the actual "spot price" of the gold content. So when the company tell me the high demand has slowed down their ability to fill the orders, I can believe them.

I've been assured that my final sovereign will be here in about a week and I can live with that.

IMG_20190608_104054.png

It doesn't take long to find the exact same coins on ebay, they sell for £260, which is a very good return.

IMG_20190608_102421.jpg

But its not about making a quick few quid... It's all about thus crazy kid! I buy some gold now, to make sure he will never know hard times.

Inflation is coming folks, like it or not, believe it or not, the numbers font lie!!

Silver and gold has been "money" for millennia, do yourself a favour and buy an ounce or two of silver. It will cost you only £40 (approx) and start you on a journey you won't regret.

2.png

unknown.png

2K.jpg

Sort:  

Every time I look at my grocery receipt.

Feel ya...😤

It most definitely is. Some might even say its already here.

For groceries and real estate for sure, but gold is still cheap 😜👍

I tried to pay groceries with my 2 ounces of gold my grandfather had gave me. They said that they do not accept gold, I reckon that my gold is useless and I just decided to throw it in the river.

That's because idiots have been mislead and lied to. The general public have been fooled in to believing that "paper" is money!!! Paper has no value.... Why do you think central banks store gold?? Why do the United States treasure Fort knox so much and keep the amount of gold there a secret?? Why has China, Russia and other super powers been dumping the US Dollar and buying up gold??

If you offered me gold for groceries or any other items, I'd snap your hand off to do that deal.

I could talk for hours on the importance of precious metals as a form of real money and the impending hyper inflation that's coming. Precious metals will never make you rich, but they will always prevent you from becoming poor.

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 96% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

My pair of circulated Sovs came from my great granfather so i avoided the whole buying from a dealer thing. Came with nice gold bezels and chain so they can be worn. I'll post them one of these days.

Looking forward to seeing them. Free gold is always better than buying it. Lol

Im just happy I paid under spot for them.

What a lovely pair, you certainly did well with those and the triple whammy will be a nice store for the future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are a lovely pair, but triplets sounds better.

People in work think I'm crazy for buying all my gold and silver, then I try and explain to them to look at it as an extra pension option.

What is it they say? "you can lead a horse to water....."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28