Picking up more over priced silver. A good investment?

IMG_20190313_102711.png

There was a little stir in the numismatic community yesterday. The 2018, Stephen Hawking 50p coin was released.

I was sat at my computer at 06:50, waiting for the orders to open at 7am.

I knew these were going to sell out fast so I didn't hang about.

IMG_20190313_104741.png

So what did i buy?

2X:
IMG_20190313_104930.png

1X:
IMG_20190313_104948.png

And without thinking I bought this little gem

IMG_20190313_104331.png

IMG_20190313_105017.png

I bought 1 silver proof to keep for myself (£55), the rest I bought as investments to sell on and buy more silver with the profits.

Total spent = £1000

Potential returns?? Using eBay "sold" prices-

IMG_20190313_105820.png

IMG_20190313_105835.png

IMG_20190313_105848.png

£1675 (approx), plus I get to keep 1 of the coins.

Now if that's not a good return I don't know what is....

image.png

2K.jpg

Sort:  

tumblr_o1l9oxxDXY1u8jy4io2_400.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Wow! What a great coin! Wish I had been aware of it, I would have been all over buying one in the Pre-Sale. ah well. Good on you for finding a good flip opportunity!

Sorry buddy, next time something comes up I'll let you know. These are 100% all SOLD OUT but the Royal mint do a few different coins every year.

Is 50p its Face Value of the Coin...???
March 13, 2019... @pocketechange or #ssg-membership

Yes. The face value of these coins are 50p ($0.62US).

So how would the same face value coins, made from different precious metals fit in with your PC theory?

A $100 Gold or Platinum U.S. Bullion Coin may have the same Face Value, with the same “Spending Power” but their Melt Value would be based on Fair Market Value.... It wouldn’t be a good idea to Melt U.S. Coinage... A One Hundred Dollar Coin will have the same “Spending Power” as Ten Thousand Federal Reserve Note Dollars, after the Reset... Their Melt Value will be considerably less...

This is the bit I'm always still fizzy on.

Obviously I love in the UK. Now IF/WHEN this new crypto $ comes in to existence will that be excchsngable for GBP(£)? and who sets the rate?

If all of a sudden USD becomes worthless and exchange rate to GBP goes through the roof, then if 1 US crypto = 1GBP (for example)....

What if the GBP becomes the world reserve currency because the USD has gone to shit and what's stopping gold/silver/platinum being priced in GBP?

Your crypto $ theory only hold true if USD remains world's reserve currancy and at a rate of 1:100??

If gold become valued in £ at say £1100 an Oz and at a ratio of 1:1 with US crypto can your theory still work?

If that scenario happens their melt value would be equal to or more than face value....

OK, I'm going to stop now, I'm confusing myself. Lol 😂

Wow... So many questions all at once... One U.S. Crypto Dollar will be “equal” with one of the old One Hundred Dollar Bills... So whatever the exchange rate is for the Old Bill, will be the same for One U.S. Crypyo Dollar... Exchange Rates are always Fluctuating... I’ll try to finish this reply later... I’m out and about right now... The Melt Value of Gold will reach as high as $3,500 in Federal Reserve Notes... I have no idea what Exchange Rates will be, when this happens... In U.S. Crypto, that will be a $35 Melt Value...

So the US crypto $ won't have an exchange rate to the GBP?

If hyperinflation strikes the USD (like it should) then the US crypto fixed at a 1:100 rate could also become worthless on the global market?

Why would the United States Dollar become worthless if it’s backed by Real Money...??? Plus there “will” be an exchange rate... U.S. Crypto will be as stable as can be... It will be everyone else’s Money that Fluctuates... Are you looking for “Fixed” exchange rate...???

If I want to go on holiday to florida, will my GBP buy US crypto and who sets the exchange rate?

If the dollar crashes(purchasing power) , which it will IF they switch to a US crypto, then at a fixed rate of 1:100 themln by default the US crypto will also become worthless.

Atm £80= $100 (approx) therefor = £80 would equal 1 US crypto.

If you truly believe your PC theory, then you can see that the dollar is doomed and if fixed at 1:100 then so is the idea of a UScrypto

That’s a great short turn around profit. And you get the silver for free. Winning

That's what it's all about. Buying an item to be able to reinvest in more silver. #winning

Is that a black hole on the coin?

It certainly is my friend. They could have done a little more for the design, but I think the simplicity of it makes it a good looking coin.

Holy smokes! Would that be around a $700-800 profit? I might have to start leaving some money with you to flip for me! Haha!

How do you know what coins will flip well/resell for a good return or be considered collectible?

Thays about the right amount of profit. I do usually ask of anyone wants me to get them stuff from the Royal mint (it's an easy post to make 😉)

With regards to what makes money..... Luck and a little bit of research.

I bought a lot of the 2019 silver proof gruffalo coins at £65 each, sold a few on the first day for double my money, but now the market price dictates its back to £65/75 as market is flooded.

I also bought a lot of those £20 for £20, 50 for 50 and 100 for 100 (all face value silver) but they made no money at all and you can still pick them up today

My best return was the 2016 50p(pence) silver proof Peter rabbit coins at £55 each. They now sell on ebay for £600+ per coin.

I really thought the gruffalo coins would be worth so much more, but time will tell. I'll put them away for 10yrs and see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77