THE UNBOXING I DIDN'T WANT TO DO!! Because there is nothing to unbox.....

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

2CEFF0A0-870F-4DE1-85D5-5CECB81A3402.jpeg

It's with a rage I've never ever felt before that I bring my un-unboxing!

Why did it happen to me? Because It could only happen to me..... That's why.

If you don't know where this is heading, please read a previous blog of mine and find out why I'm pissed off.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@welshstacker/cosmic-gods-giving-me-a-great-big-kick-in-the-teeth

So here is the grand unboxing of the silver rounds I haven't received.

742988.jpg
(to clarify - not actual box!! Ive pinched this image off of that interweb thingy)

As you can see the box did not inclide:

2 X 2018 #steemsilverround for @huw28582. They included his #97 that matched the 2017 round which he bought from @raybrockman.

4 X #steemsilverround which were for me. This included the #93 that @raybrockman was so generous last year to give me his 2017 round.

2 X #steemsilverround a 2017 & 2018 off @sevinwilson as prize for winning the design competition.

2 X 2018 #steemsilverround which I won in the #monsterraffle courtesy of @goldmatters

1 X number 4 solid platinum (4grams) by MENE which I bought for Mrs @welshstacker as a present from 1/2pint.

C377766E-D0B3-44E7-960E-FF93944672A9.jpeg

So including p&p and customs duty I'm out of pocket by over £400 and that's not the worst bit....

This is where I need your help. Even though @huw28582 is a laid back guy and has said "ohhh well, never mind", that just won't work. So I'm asking the #steemsilvergold community for a favour 🙏 Will someone please sell me 2 X 2018 steem rounds so that I can give them to him?

OK I'm angry enough now so I'm off to shout into my pillow

image.png

2K.jpg

Sort:  

@welshstacker you are handling this so much better than I ever could my friend. I am truly sorry that this has occurred and I pray that the post makes it right. Obviously, with the driver changing stories, but also admitting he went to the wrong place that should help. Please keep us in the loop my friend and again i am sorry for this.

As the others have said
Shit balls and Cluster fooks

Oh my!!!! All 1500 gone to everyone??? I only have one at the moment! I am wishing the best for you and that someone comes forward to help you!

I can only speak for myself, but if you are the same, you will understand why it's important that if nothing else I manage to give @huw28582 his rounds. He's a good friend, well he's a work acquaintance(he will get the joke) so it won't affect that, but he paid up and I promised to deliver him 2 rounds. I'm sure the community will come to my aid, it's what us Stackers do.

Thanks for the best wishes and treasure the 2018 #steemsilverround. Apparently the guy who designed it is a genius recluse, that has gone back in to hiding. Rumour has it is that he's also incredibly handsome and charming.....

Apparently the guy who designed it is a genius recluse, that has gone back in to hiding. Rumour has it is that he's also incredibly handsome and charming.....
The minute I saw first hand the amazingly beautiful and meaningful design of the 2018 Steem Silver Round, I came to the same conclusion, LOL!

Stop it you'll make me blush 😳

I’m sorry this happend to you man. You don’t deserve this! What a mess!

Cheers GM. It's a total cluster-fuck..... One minute the drivers story is "he left it with neighbours on the right", then "on the left" and his last story was "a middle aged man with white hair"...... Who the fuck did he give it to santa clause???

What a disaster!!

Does that describe any of your neighbours?

Hi Welshie,

I will help you with this...

Discord bro 👊😎

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by welshstacker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm sure @silverstackeruk will hook you up bud he's got a whole tube but hopefully the fairies will magic it back somehow, if it comes to it I could sell you one of mine when I get them

@welshstacker please send me your discord info. What a loss this is! Sorry to see this happen...

I read the post you linked to. Have they just not turned up at all? Did the box finally get found but it was empty? Either way....

SO FUCKING FUCKED.

I would be going

  1. After the post office to get ALL your money back and
  2. Keeping an eye out for those numbers to see if someone tries to sell them.

I am sure someone will give/send you rounds. There are plenty of extras in people’s hands.

I can’t believe it is your design and they are fucking gone.

Such horse shit 💩

No box at all. Driver keeps changing his story and the missing parcel case has been escalated to management. Waiting for phone call from them Monday to hear decisions. But I'm not holding out any hope at all any more

Driver sounds like a thief....

Yes he does. Just waiting for a phone call Monday to clarify the procedure. Theyve been very apologetic but not very forthcoming with any means or way to rectify the situation.

Yeah, was the box just empty, or did it get swiped altogether? From your porch, or did it not even make it? You're gunna need to get one of those Nest doorbells. Even more tragic that it's your own design, which I did vote for, btw. And I'm not even doing the silver stuff....yet. But after this, I'm all motivated now.

I collect monster cards, when I never did that before. Maybe I should start collecting silver as well. Sounds like I missed the boat on the 1500. And your design is the best! What am I gunna do?

Congrats on the round brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99