My Latest Commemorative Coin....

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

What’s up everyone? Monday Monday Monday, I really don’t like Mondays! Then on top of it being a Monday it’s very cold here today, I think it’s like 25 degrees today!

1FF59A7C-9EFC-4507-86D1-D2225A514B5B.jpegD00149D1-61D0-4582-9FE1-EA55E664FE0C.jpeg

Well today I finally pulled the trigger and bought a coin that I have been looking to get for a long time! It’s a 1920 Pilgrim Commemorative. I’ve been collecting these commemoratives for a while now and it’s getting harder and harder to find them at decent prices. The next one I want a 1935-D Texas Commemorative, it’s gonna be a big task at finding it cheap enough. This is what it looks like....

B13CC47D-344D-4D42-BA74-9178FC79AF0B.jpeg

There are some awesome designs on these commemorative coins and it seems like the prices keep getting higher and higher. People keep getting them graded and it shoots the price up, I would rather have them as raw coins. Well everyone have a great Monday and Stack on!!

08C46DED-BF87-4B3C-A59A-4B4D1917BCB0.jpeg

Sort:  

Those are a tough series to collect! I have seen them go for so much money, I would have a hard time buying on.

Yeah they are really tough, I actually got this one pretty cheap

Congratulations @willsparks88! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Neat coins, I haven't seen them before. Good luck on the next one.

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s a beauty man! I love the ship design and the lustre got my stackitus all horny!

😂😂 These coins are good at that!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86