2018 Steem Silver Round - Sold Out!

in #steemsilverround6 years ago (edited)
A few days ago there was a post that the mintage was getting decreased from 2500 down to 1500. In the post, there was a snippet about there being some Steem Silver Rounds being available for purchase.

Now they are all sold out!

There might be some that float back on to the site, but that cannot be guaranteed at this time. If you missed out on purchasing one, you should be able to purchase them on the secondary market, but most likely at a higher cost.
If you would like, you can contact me via Discord (sevinwilson#5606) or Steem.Chat (sevinwilson) and let me know that you're interested in getting some and how many you want. If there are some left over you will be on the list on a first come, first serve basis. There might not be any available via this way, but it is worth a shot if you missed out during the pre-sale.
Overall, it was pretty evenly split between paying with PayPal and paying with Cryptocurrencies! As far as cryptocurrencies go, Steem was far away the largest mechanism for payments. There were a about 6-8 payments made with Bitcoin, 1 Bitcoin Cash, 1 SmartCash, and couple Litecoin and Ethereum purchases. Unfortunately, nobody used Vertcoin or Ethereum Classic to pay for the Steem Silver Round.
Earlier today I went to the Post Office to ship a 2017 round to someone and it got me pumped to send the 2018 Steem Silver Rounds out once they are minted! Over the next few days, I plan on getting all of the numbers randomly assigned to orders if they did not purchase a specific COA.
With that being said, if you want a specific COA, please let me know! The list of available COA's is available here.
If you purchased a COA over 1500, you will be sent an email in order to choose a different number or receive a partial or full refund on your order.

Thank you to everyone that helped spread the word and purchased a Steem Silver Round!

Sort:  

@sevinwilson nice you were able to sell out the 1500. My guess is that 2019 Steem Silver Round will be the one that meets or exceeds 2500. Thank You for the opportunity to keep stacking Steem Rounds. I can't wait to unbox these beauties!!

Thank you for all your help and being there to bounce any questions I had! Hopefully the prices of cryptos are higher then as well! I have a feeling they will be!

💥BOOM💥 Goes the “Dynamite!”

Yessir!! Gone going!!

Nice job @sevinwilson I'd rather see them sold out than undersold - regardless of the mintage.

I still think this will work out well for everyone and there will be enough to go around.

I agree 100% with you! Having them sold out is immensely better than having some leftover!

Thanks for commanding the group buy!

Just counting the days for the 2018 Community Steem Silver round! @ironshield

We are in the same boat here!! Haha :)

kaBOOM!

I need to send a message to you about a question I have for your order! Are you on Discord?

I can't wait to get my hands on the round! Great job with all the promotions for it, @sevinwilson! There's no way it would have sold 1,500 without all the hard work you have put into all the posts about it :)

I cant wait for everyone to get them! Without the support of everyone on here and people relentlessly sharing the posts and creating their own posts it would have been impossible. The #SteemSilverGold community was very helpful promoting this as well!

I am eagerly waiting for my 2 coins to arrive!!!

When you receive silver in the mail it is an incredible feeling! But a Steem Silver Round takes it to a whole new level

Thanks for all your hard work in this, Sevin.
Getting exciting now :)

Thank you for all your help and support!!

I will have an updated post in the next few days!!

Thank you for updating me. I am very excited to see the final product!

There will be another update in a few days with the status! Stay tuned!!

Awesome! Great work @sevinwilson!! You did an amazing job managing this

The boxing and shipping is going to huge task! It will be fun though!

Thanks for your support with it!!

Sounds like a job for #sevinwilsonsdad to help with! WILL WORK FOR MENĒ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94