Bonus Steem Sister Show Episode with Special Guest @daveonarrival! // Talkin' Steemit

in #steemsistershow6 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

Today was a HUGE day! It was the first time that I had a fellow Steemian come over to my apartment and hang out! My sister @maryjaney and I met @daveonarrival at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas. He is up in our neck of the woods staying with family and made the trip up to Bellingham!

We had such a fun afternoon connecting, filming some great content, and going out for sushi!! We decided to film a bonus episode of the Steem Sister Show with our very first guest. We had so much fun chatting with Dave!

I have been running a Steemit Q&A series and thought it would be fun to use a few questions from that to share here on this episode! That way, instead of just getting my thoughts and opinions - you can hear from three people!


Here are the questions we answered in this bonus episode!

  • @kuinchi - Is it better to focus on a single theme for your Steemit page, or to post on a broader range of subjects?
  • @sallybeth23 - Do you believe in the power of the collective conscious, and if we all meditate at the same time - will the price of steem soar?

  • @lilcryptita - Who are your favorite steemians?

  • @crowbarmama - I want to upvote all who comment on my posts , but to do so I have to go to busy and use a slider. it's not really giving them anything because my vote is so small though. Is this just an insult, should I just save it and give a full 100% vote to fewer folks and give out the few pennies? Or is it like a virtual high five?

  • @rodneysreviews - Some people use voice and inflection strategies to create a different "on screen character" that is more entertaining. Do you think it is better to have a persona on camera - or to just be real?

  • @omg-is-biology - How do I get real followers that like my content? I used to post more on biology, but couldn't really find people who followed that content.


We really hope you enjoy this episode! Watch more fun content coming from the three of us soon! We actually ended up interviewing Dave all about his life as a nomadic traveler. He also filmed an awesome video of us going out to sushi! Now there will finally be proof of the Steem Sister sushi adventures. :)

Thanks for watching!

Lea, Mary and Dave


Sort:  

What a great trio, i'm glad you guys are having fun in Vegas. I really enjoyed watching this episode of the Steem Sister Show and I would like also to share my opinion on 2 of the questions here above.

  1. Is it better to focus on a single theme for your Steemit page, or to post on a broader range of subjects?
  • My perspective on this goes along with yours @coruscate, i don't focus in only one theme, my posts depends from the mood i have on that day or from what i experience that day. I also think it all depends from the personality of the person and from the interest that the person has. Most of the time i just share my thoughts and my life, and i try to engage with the community by asking question because i like to hear the opinion of other people. Lately, on @steepshot, i'm uploading many pictures i've took during my travels around the world, and along with the picture i add a quote, which is not random but specific with the situation i'm going through in that moment. I also agree with your point of view @daveonarrival, steem still new and many of us, at the begin, upload a broader range of subject, to kind of test what contents people like from us. From there we continue by publish contents that we enjoy the most and our personality begins to appear. It's at this point where we start to attract our audience and gain followers. I had a look at your page @maryjaney and it seems like you are more narrow to a specific topic which is music and i think it's great. By the way, i also enjoyed watching your skydive video, I love skydiving. I believe both of the ways we decide to take are good, i don't see one better than another one. Based on my experience in the platform, what it's important for me, is to share content we are interested in, topics that we enjoy sharing and we are good at.
  1. Some people use voice and inflection strategies to create a different "on screen character" that is more entertaining. Do you think it is better to have a persona on camera - or to just be real?
  • Again, like i said before, it depends on the person. Some people assume a different character in front of the camera, some other just show their real personality. In my case, I prefer to be real in front of a camera because it comes natural without to much thinking and I know I get a better result.

Thanks for sharing this content, I'm glad I stop by to take a look at it, you guys are cool.
Enjoy the rest of this beautiful Sunday, ciao.

Thanks @coruscate :) the feeling is mutual! What a great show. Loved this episode #BSSS 4 EVA’

It was amazing being your first guest on the Steem Sister Show. Thanks again for having me :D

I’ll admit it. I’m Jelly

Same! Wish I was still in Portland, whyyyyy

Dangnammit, I am in Portland and I still haven't made this happen...

Well whenever I go back there...WE'RE MAKING IT HAPPEN!

Roadtrip to the SSS!!

OMG!!! Can you guys please! I cannot even imagine the craziness of @aussieninja, @nomadicsoul, @maryjaney and I all together!!

We would go on so many fun adventures!

Awe, thank you! Love you too @coruscate, @maryjaney, and @daveonarrival! Thanks for the shout out. Super fun episode, too cool that you all got to meet up again, I wish I was there for the good times too. Thanks Dave for letting me know about this episode, I almost missed it as I was out backpacking when it was posted. Cheers to you all!

We always like to give @schottshots shoutouts whenenver possible! ;)

It's been awesome to see all of your backcountry adventures! You are really taking full advantage of these gorgeous summer months. :)

Haha! Thanks! Work hard and play hard. Been having a great summer but right now I'm in the San Francisco Bay area with a few photoshoots scheduled for tomorrow. Just shooting big commercial buildings for the contractors that built them. Probably not steem worthy but who knows...

Ohhhh man this makes me wish I was in Portland still!!!!!!! I hope this loads (dtube and dlive seem to hate me...so I don't get to watch that many videos =/)

Going to try now!

I think I saw in @daveonarrival's post that you got it to work finally? I hope so!

Ps... I always include a YouTube link at the bottom of my posts - just in case people have a hard time loading on Dtube or Dlive.

How lame is it that I didn't notice until he pointed it out? I just was like "oh, the same link again" or "oh, a thumbnail" haha.

I'm glad it's not just me though who has the problems. Seems like dtube and I are finally on good terms hehe. Bribery in the form of baked sugar works sweet sweet magic.

AWWWW The sisters! :)

You and @polebird are really the OG steem sisters!! hehe

Keep sharing with us wonderful videos @coruscate ...

Hii@coruscate.... I miss you

Nice to meet u Miss/Mr. Lea, Maryand Dave its amging that some of unonperson is become like a family member through the Steemit platform and your sahring the experienxce what you people enjot that thank you so much
And please continue your Q&A part for helping other users keep it up

Nice gesture....have a nice time guyz.....

@beingindian

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@beingindian/20th-jul-is-india-ready-to-accept-crypto-307004595c682

Upvote & comment & follow

For

Upvote & comment✌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04