Mike "The Inspiration" Salvi

in #steemskate6 years ago (edited)


I skated all through my teens, stopped around 19ish, started again seriously in Aug '17 at the tail end of 39. Been back at it almost a year and all because of 2 friends from my kindergarten class who have been going out consistently about once a week. Since I've been skating and posting about it, friends have been coming out of the woodworks asking to come skate. This clip closes with my friend Tony who FINALLY came out after months of "I wanna come skate with you guys" landed a clean ass fakie big spin flip, which made my entire day. Btw he showed up to the park late as hell, I was done for the day, but gave it at least another hour when he got there and damn it was worth it. Also Sav, who busted this noseslide outta nowhere in the beginning is a monster. Lastly, I'm a goddamn inspiration, follow me damnit


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yeah Mike that was awesome and the story you wrote too.
In my opinion,skateboarding is the best stress relief man.Who cares if you can do tricks,this feeling when you ride your board is always and forever will be the best feeling ever.
Awesome nollie tre too bro and steeezy noseslide!!
#SKATEFORLIFE

Thanks big poppa, hell yea. Skating is one of those things that's almost the perfect metaphor for life, keeps you focused on a task, background noise disappears and the feeling of riding away, whether a kickturn or a laser flip, is unparalleled especailly after a bunch of tries! #ilovethisgame

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17