Steem Snake Update - Voting Bot Stopped & Voting Power Burned

in #steemsnake6 years ago (edited)

SteemSnake Update - Voting Bot Stopped & Voting Power Burned



Source

In this post I just want to update Steem Snake's players about Steem Snake's voting bot.

Today at around 12:45 CEST group of accounts (owned by one person) started posting results. Their average result was around 100 at Hard mode. This burned @steemsnake's voting power from 70% down to 30%. To recover voting power and stop the abuse, voting bot was stopped. ALL (over 70) abusive comments were unvoted and authors were blacklisted.

All accounts were reported to @steemcleaners and added to @mack-bot to prevent reward farming.


List of all accounts

@waseemali, @arslanmalik, @slate, @ankitagupta, @iqbalkhan, @kiyo, @jamecarvalho, @malikidrees, @srabonisingh, @kevinglazebrook


@fbslo

27496184_2012467288996553_1171355060_n.png
(Click on the button)

(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)


Don't forget to check Summer Trip post about my trip to Dolenjska, beautiful part of Slovenia!

Sort:  

I quite like the game, but it is very easy to cheat the system. You can just make up a result at any level and get it verified. I wanted to tell you before but wasn't sure how.
I am pretty sure I figured out the exploit and I am by no means a proper hacker. I think you should stop the posting and liking until you embedded the rewarding system deeper into the app. Make the game server controlled, rather then client controlled. I may be able to help you ab bit with this, if you like. Send my a (encrypted) message or write me a comment if you like.

Yes, I would need some help :)
Steem.chat: @fbslo
Discord: fbslo [Witness]#8470

I actually expected some steemconnect authentication prior to the game play.

I just came to know about the game - thanks to @timcliff for mentioning it. I love it a lot - even though a score display might be handy. ;) However, I was surprised to have to enter a 128 digits posting key instead of my 38 digits one - due to the issue reported in this post, I suppose?

great post mate ! People should use their own content and should not copy content of others . This will make them work much harder in future and with honestly

Posted using Partiko Android

You were lucky you didn't suffer heavier casualties.

Thanks for sharing the names and indirectly making Steem a better place!

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for your communication, I love your game

@fbslo purchased a 17.10% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Ah Steem snake, you will be missed. Thanks for all the votes, we had some good times!

So what happened exactly? Did they win? Is the game stopped noe?

Posted using Partiko Android

People fucking suck! I hate that some dumbasses have to ruin something awesome for everyone else! I was just going to try this out for the first time since I am finally on my pc not my phone. I guess I will check it out another day.

Good thing they were included in the blacklist, hurts for what happened to the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75