NFL Fantasy Today

in #steemsports6 years ago




SteemSports Presenter:@npl77
SteemSports Editor:@scottybuckets
NFL Fantasy 10/7 Afternoon Games
We are back with another edition of NFL Fantasy Today! There have been some great games so far but this edition will focus on just the 4 afternoon games. I really like one match-up especially and will key in on a few players from that game. Let's get it started with the quarterback position.
D Carr QB 5200. It has been a nightmare couple years for the Oakland Raiders and Derek Carr. They were favorites to go to the Super Bowl a few years ago but it never panned out. Carr has been working with his new head coach, Jon Gruden, and I think that is going to start to pay off this week. I don't think the Chargers pass defense is very strong so I like Carr to have a break out game this afternoon.

T Gurley RB 9400. Todd Gurley is having another fantastic year in a Rams uniform and he is going to be mentioned in the MVP debate. He will be running wild today against a very deflated Seattle Seahawks defense. I think Gurley will end up with around 150+ all purpose yards and get into the end zone a couple times.

A Cooper WR 5500. Amari Cooper came into the NFL with #1 wide receiver talent and hopes. But it has been a bumpy ride and Cooper's play has been inconsistent. Today though will be the resurgence of his career as he will be Derek Carr's first target. I like Cooper to have a monster day and go well past his fantasy average of 15 points.
These afternoon games will feature some big scores. There are some great offenses and the public will all be using Jared Goff and the Rams receivers. So I went with the Oakland Raiders offense and it could pay off big. Good luck with your fantasy picks. Thank you for following @steemsports and you can find me @npl77


Sort:  

I would have to agree that Oakland might have a good game against the Chargers defense. I personally think Jon Gruden is an amazing coach and once the Raider players start buying into his coaching style this team will be a playoff team.

Rams are looking unstoppable! I am an LA native and have seen how the Rams fans have come alive. I think this new Rams attitude has come from their new coach Sean McVay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28