šŸ’€ House of HorrorsšŸ’€ SHADOW šŸ•·ļø SEEKING COLLABORATORS!

in #steemstarnetwork ā€¢ 6 years ago

shadow steem cover.png

This is a segment of šŸš€MISSION CONTROLšŸš€ With Me! @carrieallen that airs LIVE every MONDAY 8 PM EST on the Steemstar Network!

This debuted on June 11, 2018.

I'm looking for collaborators!

Do you write scary stuff? (Not too scary, I need to stay PG13.) I'd potentially like to do 1-2 segments per 2 hour show. Each one would be less than 5 minutes. Basically, I read the story in an intense, dramatic fashion (šŸ˜‰) and add sound effects.
Please... please write something for me. Please.šŸ™

This week's Guest author.... it's me!

That's right. I did it again. But it's a little different. Have you heard of šŸ‘¹STEEM MONSTERSšŸ‘¹ yet? Well, where the heck have ya been?! Just wonder through the tag #steemmonsters or visit their account @steemmonsters for more info. In the mean time... my story....

Meet the Haunted Spider


I decided to try my hand at her origin story, but I still wanted it to be suspenseful and such. So instead of being super forthright with my info, YOU learn about it as SHE does. A little weird? Sure. A bit creepy? Hopefully.

Wanna Read Along?

Click play and scroll below.


SHADOW

Written by Carrie Allen
June 9, 2018

It all seems pointless, yet there is something driving me. I feel like Iā€™m a mere shadow of myself. Like, the sustenance, the realness that was me, is just a wisp of what I was. But Iā€™m getting stronger. I know I am, though how Iā€™m not sure. The days and nights now seem a perpetual blur. Iā€™m never hungry, but continue to hunt.

Sigh

I sense that Iā€™ve changed dimensions or worlds, but have no way of knowing. There are others here, but they donā€™t seem to be able to see or hear me. Iā€™m completely invisible, often even to the things I hunt. They are unaffected by my attacks. I fall through them as if they are supernatural. Ghosts of beings of the past...

I still remember before. The memory fades a little each time I get stronger. I remember being here, right here, in this forest, happily preparing the dinner Iā€™d caught earlier for me and my brood. They were growing up to be quite the group of little buggers. I miss them.

And suddenly, the ground began to shake. I knew what was coming, but already had my hands full and wasnā€™t prepared. I quickly dropped what I was doing and started to usher my children back to our safe haven.

ā€œGo! Little ones! Back home! Quickly now!ā€

The quakes quickened. I recognized the rhythm, confused at why it was happening so late at night, but continued to hurry my babies back to safety.

I do a headcount. ā€œWhereā€™s Scotty?ā€

I run back out darting from side to side, each shake of the earth now like an explosion slinging me in random directions.

Suddenly, it stops.

ā€œScotty!?ā€

SFX: ā€œHey, mom! Look at thisā€

I see him, on the other side of the path, crouched down by some mushrooms. I begin to sprint in his direction. ā€œStay right there, Scotty!ā€

The quakes start again. They are much closer. One hits so close and hard I fall back, but am quickly up on my legs again. I have him in my sights.

SFX: Squash, stomp

Then everything went black. Completely. I couldnā€™t hear anything or see anything. It was just black, darkness. I tried to call out, but again nothing.

And now, Iā€™m here. Everything LOOKS exactly the same, but it feels completely different. Or I doā€¦ Itā€™s hard to say. I continue my daily tasks almost as if Iā€™ve been programmed. Iā€™m spinning more than I ever did before. The product?! Itā€™s the finest of all silks! And my weaving has taken on new shapes and symbols Iā€™ve not even dreamed of!

WIth all this solidarity Iā€™ve been spending a lot of time perfecting my martial arts and predatory and defensive moves. Iā€™m quicker and more agile than ever and seem to keep gaining more strength as time moves forward.

SFX: level up darkness

Oh! There it is again. I feel like I just got stronger. But now my mind is more crowded. Strange. Whose memory is that? Is it mine? Itā€™s so clear and feels so realā€¦ Wait, what just happened? I was just walking along the sidewalkā€¦ Or was I?

Hello?

SFX: Hello?

What? Hello? Who are you? Where are you?

SFX: Hello? I think Iā€™m ā€¦. Youā€¦.

What?

SFX: I think we are somehow together.

In my head?

SFX: Yes.

Where did you come from?

SFX: Iā€™m not sure. Everythingā€™s very foggy. I donā€™t recognize my memories. But they must be mine, right? Or yours?
Whatā€™s the last thing you remember before being hereā€¦ with me?

SFX: Black. Darkness. No sound. No light. Nothing. Then POOF! Iā€™m here.

Thatā€™s all I remember too! But there was no one before me. It was just meā€¦ or at least not that I remember.

Here comes someone. Maybe theyā€™ll be able to see meā€¦ er us today.

SFX: We canā€™t be seen?

Not yet.

ā€œHi! Hello!ā€

SFX: ā€œWhat? Did someone say something? Is someone here?ā€

ā€œMe! Yes! Hi! You can hear me?ā€

SFX: ā€œThat was weird, I could have sworn I heard somethingā€¦ā€

ā€œWait! Donā€™t go! Please!ā€

sigh

I donā€™t understand. But this must prove I'mā€¦ weā€™re getting stronger. She heard us. She definitely heard us, if only for a brief moment.

Hello? (pause) Hello?

Are you there?

sigh Alone again.

I must go practice my weaving. The day of summoning is coming and I must be ready. Though for what, I still donā€™t know.

END

Where to tune in every MONDAY NIGHT 8PM EST:

Discord- Steemstar Network
Steemstar.net 24/7/365 Live Stream
Steemstar Network Youtube
Twitch

In the United States? MONDAYS

5PM Pacific
6PM Mountain
7PM Central
8PM Eastern

Pro Tip: Sign into Discord so you can participate in the games in chat. If you have poor internet DO NOT sign into the Listening channel, but DO make yourself known in the chat. If your internet is good, just mute and deafen yourself in Discord and watch the stream from one of the other sources.

That's all folks pink.gif

rainbow motion.gif

Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great UPDATED tutorial:
markdown tutorial small.png
Click the image!


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.šŸ˜€


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses šŸ’‹carrie signature.gif

thealliance we got this trans.png

carrieallen signature 3.png

Proud to be a.png

Sort: Ā 

You write things that are familiar to my own universe...a convergence, ohh it is all them you know, shaping our thoughts so we convey their world. For you know I am a shadow and I share a soul... Sounds mysterious I know but one day I will explain... And you will gather all the threads
Oh the loom... You know about it :*

Are our souls entwined in the same flesh... Or is she me or am I her?
I know you listen... Are you there?

Oh mystery is paid with mystery
Riddle

You write beautifully. Glad finally I had time to listen quietly.

Oh! Pris!

Thank you. šŸ˜Œ

I often wonder where my thoughts come from... and occasionally I let go of secrets (even from me) in my writings. It's startling, surprising and wonderful.

I'm glad we're friends. ā¤ļø

I upvote already because I know I'm going to love it... as I do all of them... but saving it for tonight under the blanket in complete darkness again, cos last one that way was quite an experience... so WILL BE BACK...! :) (sounds horror menacing hahaha FX mwhaha)

This one is more strange and suspenseful... cause I was attempting something a little different. But! I'm planning to bring the scares next week. šŸ˜Ž

I should try listening how you do... though, I totally know what's gonna happen. LOL!

You just received a RockyMtnSteem Community dividend in the form of 0.01 SBD for being awesome! We suggest you spend this one by sending it to @steemitboardpool with the memo ā€œworldcup2018ā€ in order to get registered for the first Steemit World Cup Contest! These dividends were generated by selling @rockymtnsteem votes via smartsteem! If you like these community dividends, upvote this post to generate more which will be distributed evenly to the active community members!

Hey there!

So... I did some research and can't find ANYTHING about this....

Help! Where do I go to get info?

Sorry for not being more specific. SteemitBoardPool is the shell account for registration. @SteemitBoard is the account behind the contest. Hope this helps and that you still join because itā€™s not too late (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86