๐Ÿš€Mission Control ๐Ÿš€ - Radio Podcast - E8 - Archive recording 05.08.18

in #steemstarnetwork โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Mission Control new cover.png

Did ya miss it?

You're in luck! I've embedded it below... Just For You. ๐Ÿ’–

Here it is. It's amazing. ๐Ÿ˜ Go ahead. Turn it on.

Listen whilst working or cleaning or just staring at the ceiling.
The time will fly.๐Ÿ˜Ž

The issues...

So... I got more internet. 5 times as much as I had. I'm now getting 50 megabits UP and DOWN. And it was working GREAT... until exactly 1 hour and 15 minutes in. And boom. Disconnected. ๐Ÿ˜ฃ We got back up and going with no more issues. But still.... this is insane. It cut out in the middle of SPACE CARRIE, so I simply cut it and came back in with the full episode... making this video about 15 minutes short. Whatcha gonna do? ๐Ÿ˜

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

There will be NO Mission Control on May 14th. I will be hosting a school carnival fundraiser all day. Tell your friends!

Nerves...

Better again. I think I may be finally getting the hang of this. I mean, sweaty palms still present, but most other symptoms at bay. ๐Ÿ˜

The Show!

๐ŸŽตFeatured Musical Artist๐ŸŽต THE STEEMBIRDS!!! @steembirds

I love these guys. For realz. ๐Ÿ˜Ž As usual I was looking for some fun, upbeat ditties to play on the show and was coming up short. Enter: The SteemBirds. All my problems were solved. ๐Ÿ˜ This duo (@jaybird & @dan-atstarlite) brings us (pretty regular) hilarious songs about our favorite blockchain. During the show I (think I) played the following songs. Check them out. They are all winners. ๐Ÿ˜€ Trending - Voices of the open Mic - Donโ€™t Drink and Steem - Steem Classic - Bots Bots Bots - Steem Dollars are flying high

โ˜ ๏ธ Carrie's House of Horrorsโ˜ ๏ธ

Searching high and low I found a pretty good fit under the #freewrite tag. @marie-jay so graciously said yes! Here's a link to her (still live) post Alien Music - Free Write. I decided to name the piece, EARTH. There will be a stand alone post with only this audio out soon. In the mean time, show her that sweet, sweet upvote love. ๐Ÿ˜

Do YOU want to become famous on Mission Control? Wanna try your hand at writing a short chilling story? Do it! Make sure it's under 600 words and PG13. Find me in Discord or comment below! We'll work together!

๐Ÿš€Space Carrie's Adventures In Space ๐Ÿš€Episode FOUR.

We last left our heroes headed safely back to the Steem Starship... or were they????? Find out now! Stand alone post with the audio recording and full script (with sound effects), written by @chrisroberts, below!
Episode 4- Recording and Script

๐Ÿ˜œWeird Questions๐Ÿ˜œ

This is a new segment I'm trying out, that I think will end up being pretty awesome. I bring on a guest (or two) and interview them, but not with the same ol' run of the mill questions... with weird questions. The kind we can really get to know someone with... or at least have a good laugh. ๐Ÿ˜† My first ever guest was @littlescribe. She's great. Go follow her if you're not already. Fun fact: She's Queen Tina Tyrranica AND Lydia in SPACE CARRIE- she's that good. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

๐Ÿ‘€We played What's That Sound Bite? & It's All Numbers!๐Ÿ‘€ Cause what's a show without a few games? No fun! That's what!๐Ÿ˜… I've polled the audience and it was decided that games are almost a neccessity. We like a little competition, it's good for our souls. ๐Ÿ˜

From now on there will be ONE overall winner for the night and they will be crowned

grand master game smasher.png
For one week.

And ... for the 3rd week in a row....

I hearby declare

@enginewitty

๐ŸŽฒGrand Master Game Smasher๐ŸŽฒ

Everyone else!

Ya did great! Do your finger exercises this week and maybe, just maybe, you'll be faster than @enginewitty . ๐Ÿ˜Ž

One... last ... thing...

I need YOU!

finger point.jpg

That's right! I'm looking for collaboration! I need (script) writers and short story writers and voice actors too! Find me on Discord, comment below, let's get together!

rainbow motion.gif

Where to tune in every TUESDAY 12AM UTC:

In the United States? MONDAYS (yes, It's confusing...)

  • 5PM Pacific
  • 6PM Mountain
  • 7PM Central
  • 8PM Eastern
    Pro Tip: Sign into Discord so you can participate in the games in chat. If you have poor internet DO NOT sign into the Listening channel, but DO make yourself known in the chat. If your internet is good, just mute and deafen yourself in Discord and watch the stream from one of the other sources.
    That's all folks pink.gif

    rainbow motion.gif

    Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great UPDATED tutorial:
    markdown tutorial small.png
    Click the image!

If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.๐Ÿ˜€


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses ๐Ÿ’‹carrie signature.gif

thealliance we got this trans.png

carrieallen signature 3.png

Proud to be a.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79