Cheetah and the Princess- A skit written for The Play House on the Steemstar Network!

in #steemstarnetwork6 years ago

Steemstar for your family!


Imgur



This is a skit written for The Play House, an interactive Dlive show hosted by comedic @carrieallen, and her hillarious husband @chrisroberts. Each Friday night they join Steemians to perform funny scripts and play in the Steemstar Discord.

They are very cool to let us hang out on the Steemstar server to play each week, and we have been having a great time reading these silly skits. We have been reading scripts about Cat Ladies, Super Hero characters, Cowboys, and even @steemmonsters. Each week @carrieallen provides the scripts, cast the readers from the audience in discord, and then leads her friends in reading them live on Dlive.

She is also known to give away Steem Monster packs during the show! Steemit witness @enginewitty has become talented as the Lord of Darkness, and this is yet another way the Steem Monsters are taking over the Steemit communities thanks to @aggroed, and @yabapmatt who are the creators of all this madness!!

If you would like to check out last week's show visit 🤩THE PLAY HOUSE🤩 - LIVE Interactive Entertainment!.

@insideoulet did a wonderful job!!!

See you 7pm EST Friday!!





Cheetah and the Princess by: @simgirl
Written for The Playhouse- July 2018

Cast:
Cheetah- a young, rambunctious, male kitten that is new to Agnus the cat lady’s home.
Princess Mee Meow- an older, stuck-up, female cat who has lived at Angus’ home for a while.
Agnus- A elderly woman who homes many cats and loves to spoil them.
Narrator- a person reading the narrative.

Narrator
In the home of Agnus, the Cat Lady, lives many cats. Cheetah is a new kitten who arrived at the home while Agnus and her friends were away at a monster truck rally. He has been meeting the other cats in the house. On the day Agnus arrives home, Cheetah meets the princess.

Cheetah
Hi, I’m Cheetah. Roar!

Princess Mee Meow
Please don’t roar at me. As you can see I’m napping.

Cheetah
What’s your name? I’m Cheetah. Roar!

Princess Mee Meow
I heard you the first time. They call me Princess Mee Meow. If you’ll excuse me I’d like to return to my nap.

Cheetah
Do you nap all day? Because I don’t see you move very much.

Princess Mee Meow
I like to be carried. Agnus will be home soon and then she will carry me anywhere I request.

Cheetah
Oh. I don’t like to be picked up. People at the shelter tried to pick me up and I’d be like no way! I’m Cheetah. Roar! They learned quick not to pick me up.

Princess Mee Meow
That’s a great story. How about you practice your roar over there. Away from the princess.

Cheetah
How do you get your fur so shiny and soft?

Princess Mee Meow
Please don’t touch me. It takes hours of grooming to get a coat this shiny. You won’t find me rolling in the dirt like those other animals.

Narrator
A sound of keys in the door alerts all the cats in the house.

Cheetah
What’s that sound?

Princess Mee Meow
It’s the front door. Agnus is home.

Cheetah
Oh, I’m going to hide. I’ll see you later Princess.

Agnus
Oh kitties, Mama is home from her monster truck rally! I bought each of you a gift. They had catnip sacks half price at the vending booths. A lady knitted them herself. She brought extra because she knew I loved you all so much.

(Sounds of many cats meowing at Agnus.)

Agnus
Oh, kitties don’t get too excited. Here I’ll throw one for each of you. Here ya go. Go play with your new toys my babies. Princess Mee Meow I got a pink one especially for you. Let me go unpack and I’ll be back to get your special food. I know how you love your special food.

Princess Mee Meow
Meow.

Cheetah
Is it safe to come out now?

Princess Mee Meow
Yes. Agnus will be back in a little while.

Cheetah
Why do you get special food? Are you considered overweight? I heard one of the cats in the shelter talk about being overweight from eating too much food. He had to eat these pellets that tasted like grass. It was disgusting.

Princess Mee Meow
I am not overweight. I require special food because I am a princess. That means I’m better than all the other cats you see. So, I get special treatment. When I meow, Agnus comes running to ask what it is I need. She prepares special food for me because I simply can’t bare the taste of the dry food. Especially if another cat has touched it.

Cheetah
Is that why your food bowl is pink and sparkly?

Princess Mee Meow
Everything I own is pink. Like this sack of catnip.

Cheetah
Can I play with this thing? Because it smells so good…

Princess Mee Meow
Have fun. I’d never be caught rolling around with a bag of catnip.

Cheetah
You’re weird.

Princess Mee Meow
I prefer the term unique.

Cheetah
Oh, I hear footsteps. I’ma hide again.

Agnus
Princess Mee Meow. Oh, how I’ve missed you.

Princess Mee Meow
Meowoooooow

Agnus
Oh, you missed me too? I just love my princess. You are the most beautiful kitty in the whole world. You are my pretty, pretty kitty-kitty. Okay, let me get you some food.

Narrator
Agnus picks up the princess and carries her to her bowl that is placed on top of the kitchen counter.

Princess Mee Meow
Meow… Meow.

Agnus
I know, I can’t believe you went all those hours having to eat leftover dry cat food. I’m so sorry. But, Mama needs to go out of the house sometimes.

Princess Mee Meow
Meow.

Agnus
Okay if you’ll just move out of the way; maybe get your tail out of my face, I could get a scoop the food into the bowl. There ya go.

Princess Mee Meow
Meow.

Agnus
Your food is right there, in your bowl.

Princess Mee Meow
Meow.

Agnus
Right here. There ya go… see. I love my pretty kitty. Because you are my beautiful princess.

Narrator
Cheetah peeks his nose around the corner. He become curious and jumps on the counter.

Agnus
Oh, you must be our new kitten, Cheetah. Oh, look at those spots. Aren’t you a handsome little cat.

Cheetah
Purrrrrrrr

Agnus
Oh, and you are so friendly.

Cheetah
I am Cheetah. Roar! Hiss.

Agnus
Oh, and so fierce. I’m guessing you don’t like to be picked up. That’s alright. Let me get you some special food too. I’ll find you a bowl. Here you go.

Cheetah
Purrrr.

Agnus
Okay my babies, time for the Price is Right. You come and snuggle with Mama when you’re done eating.

Cheetah
Wow Agnus sure is nice. I can’t believe I got special food. I can see why you would refuse the dry stuff after eating this. Wow! Yum.

Princess Mee Meow
It’s all in your attitude. And don’t think you got that special food for any other reason than you were here with me. Not all the cats get the special food.

Cheetah
Well if hanging out with a boring princess gets me the good stuff, then call me your jester. Cause this is some good food!

Princess Mee Meow
I’m soooooo going to regret this day.

Cheetah
Where did that catnip sack go?

Narrator
Cheetah and Princess Mee Meow became good friends and from that day on, Cheetah would ride the Princess’ cat tail and show up on the counter when Agnus passed out the special food.

The End

Thanks for reading!

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur


Thanks to @snook for this super cool gif!

Sort:  

That was cute @simgirl 🐱 good job. 👌

Congratulations @simgirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ha ha that was a cute story Simmy🤗

Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34