The Whirlpool Galaxy - Messier 51

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Whirlpool Galaxy - Messier 51


A crypto project which sets stakes of its users to zero has nothing to do with the basic ideas of blockchains and cryptocurrencies.
It's a shame to run down such a project and let it go to waste in that way.
As funds on STEEM aren't safe anymore, I moved all over to HIVE.

Sort:  

Hi Kevin, you can use the following code to make your images clickable to view a full size version. https://steemit-production-imageproxy-thumbnail.s3.amazonaws.com/U5dtVRg5MPd6pozpXdXEPMnNetXkA38_1680x8400

It's a shame to view these at 800pixel resolution. very cool to see a galaxy 1 billion light years away in your full size image!

Thank you very much Terry :-)
Now all images will be clickable.

Yes but it's very faint on the picture. I hope to get the chance to collect more photons on this object, even with the small focal length.

Yeh what people reading this have to realize is this was taken with a small telescope of just 65mm aperture. Similar to some binoculars!

Maybe I should insert the data of the picture into the picture itself and not at the end of the text. Do you think this would make it easier to read?

I think the way you have it works perfectly. That is some interesting background and facts on the object to start with. Not everyone will be interested in the technical details of the photo, but it is good to include them in your post at the end as you have done. If you had different images maybe you could just put it under each picture using a "sup" tag.

That's a good idea with the "sup" tag.
Thank you Terry :-)

Amazing work man, just one request please publish photos which you havent publish anywhere :)

Thanks @rifkan
OK, I will follow the suggestion in the future.
But allow me the question what is the reason for this? Should it be something like a added value for steemit?

Well that because it can bring you more upvotes and followers and fresh content make a site unique. You can see that there is cheetah and steemcleaner who are bots they can flag your post as copy paste issue and you can lose everything you earned in a post cause they dont know that you are the same person :)

Thanks for your detailed explanation @rifkan
Now I understand it :-)

The universe and its amazements ... Unending.

Wow you shot that with a 420mm ! Amazing.

Thanks, @intrepidphotos
I would like to try it with more focal length... But for now, I only have 420 mm.

Hi @astrophoto.kevin! Thanks for bringing such an interesting post about the Whirlpool galaxy which is 28 million light years away from earth.

Really loved reading your post! Hope to keep seeing such interesting articles from you in the coming days too!

I also share the same passion about writing space articles! I am looking forward in reading your upcoming articles! But make sure you follow what @terrylovejoy and @rifkan has advised you to do! It is very important. 😊

Cheers!! 😇

Thank you very much for your warm words @star-vc
I hope I can fulfill your expectations in my upcoming articles. But be sure, I will give my best. 😊

I'm still in a learning process and learn every day new things. I will try to follow all advice and hope to become an expert steemian someday. 😊

Cheers! 😊

I have faith on you and your capabilities buddy! I am even myself is not an expert. But if we are having a positive attitude towards our passion. I am sure we will prosper with love and affection of our readers!! ;)
Just keep the spirit of learning always glowing!! :)

Cheers!! :)

Thanks mate! You are right we should keep our passion and our positive attitude on everything we make. It makes the best articles, pictures, and stories for the readers when they see that we have it made with our heart and it is our passion.

Cheers! 😊

Amazing post, I learnt a thing or two today from this post. Many thanks

Thank you very much @agbona
It is a pleasure for me that you have learned something :-)

oh my GOD
it was awesome man. i should say i am crazy about space.when i was a child, i always think about that specially in night.
i know one day i will go..........

Thank you very much for your warm words @timewarp
It is a pleasure for me to read that.
As a child, I was also absolutely crazy about space and I want to become an astronaut when I'm older :-)
I'll keep my finger crossed that you will have the chance to travel into space one time :-)

Congratulations @astrophoto.kevin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Some really quality images, I do not think most people realize how much work goes into creating an image like this. Glad to see you on steemit, I have been researching this type of photography. I tried stacking photos of the moon with impressive results. I want to learn more about using a telescope and multiple images with tracker. Stacking so many photos can lead to some incredible detail

Thank you very much @azfix :-)
Yes, the effort of time that such a picture need is quite immense. Also, the frustration when things don't work or when it's cloudy for weeks or months.
You're right, stacking can increase the details and lower the noise by an impressive amount.
If you have any questions do not hesitate to ask me, maybe I can give you an answer or explanation.
@terrylovejoy has some great articles about astrophotography.

Congratulations @astrophoto.kevin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82