The first STEMNG meet-up, first of its kind and many more to come.

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Two heads are always better than one, arguably anyways. But guess what? When two wonderful heads meets, it unimaginable what it turns out to be. But presently it's a meet-up of many wonderful heads! Can I call it a bang! My buddy @teekingtv already called it a meeting of witches... And I laughed out so hard.

Here's introducing to you the first ever stemng meet-up!!
image
[meet-up banner by @agbona]

Who are we?

Stemng is the Nigerian community of the biggest science community on steemit @steemstem. Stemstem is a community that promotes Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics [STEM] on the steem blockchain supported by @curie and @utopian-io

Controlled by @gentleshaid and @greenrun, this community have gone over the horizon to keep you updated on recent scientific and technological innovation and a look into the future while not forgetting the past of this process that has changed the world.

If technology will boom further, then I guess the triggers are not far from the @steemstem and @stemng communities who hosts prolific scientists, psychologists and writers such as @greenrun @eurogee @gentleshaid @samminator @zest(who is currently at the meet-up though he isn't Nigerian] @mobbs @lemouth @ruth-girl @deathbatter @abigaildantes @mobbs @suesa to just mention but a few.

And did I remember to confess that I didn't attend the meet up? Maybe I should get a slap! Of course I am there in the spirit!
image

Where are you coming from? Of course @adetola got you covered with his Google Map, this shows the whole route you'd take to the meet-up venue, from his destination.
And let me take you take you enroute the meet up. Many big names are already onboard.
image
And here's @eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities on his way to the meet-up, was really longing to see him live, but that will be impossible now.
image
The emperor himself @emperorhassy really looking like one

image
And here's @rhaphelle, an awesome scientist and write.

I'd be wrong if I forget to remind you that everyone is invited and welcomed to the meet-up... And guess what? We got Mr monkey around, everyone is a scientist... Lol
image
Photo by @rhaphelle
Many accolades to the organizers of the meet-up @real2Josh, @funmiakinpelu, and @amazonaesh and the big bosses @greenrun and @gentleshaid.


If you write STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) related posts, consider joining #steemSTEM on steemit chat or discord here. If you are from Nigeria, you may want to include the #stemng tag in your post. You can visit this blog by @stemng for more details. You can also check this blog post by @steemstem here and this guidelines here for help on how to be a member of @steemstem. Please also check this blog post from @steemstem on proper use of images devoid of copyright issues here.

Sort:  

Hi @joelagbo!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with steemstem - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

your post is great for me like your post
by. @ adit123

It was a pity I got the information late, I could have love to attend the meet up. Kudos to the organisers.

So sorry for the late information, surely more meet-ups will be coming up.

You guys make the meet an awesome one. Thank you all :)

It's my pleasure, stemng forever!

Stemng rocks - anytime, any day. Go guys!! Notin do una jare

@joelagbo, nice write up bro.
It was really a pleasant meet up.
I learnt a lot and caught up on little of those excursions I've missed when I was small. Lol.
I met a whole lot of great steemian I've been longing to see all this while. @rhaphaelle @agbonas @gentleshaid, @funmiakinpelu and the rest I fail to mention. I give all the management of @stemng kudos kudos for the organization and support. God bless y'all.
To be candid, I really enjoyed myself and It was really a great experience for me.
Be anticipating my post on the meet up.

Thanks

I could see that clearly from the pictures, more meet-ups would surely come and I'd be oppurtuned to make it to one.

This looks like having been a great event! Congrats for setting this up! By the way, have you managed to get a Steem account for the monkey? :D

We're still setting his account up, hopefully he'd link us to the science of the animal world, a big privilege... Lol
Thank you!

Or at least to bananas :D

Lol, that might be of more gains



This post has been voted on by the steemstem curation team and voting trail.

There is more to SteemSTEM than just writing posts, check here for some more tips on being a community member. You can also join our discord here to get to know the rest of the community!



This post has been voted on by the steemstem curation team and voting trail.

There is more to SteemSTEM than just writing posts, check here for some more tips on being a community member. You can also join our discord here to get to know the rest of the community!

Nice! Good to see some of you as real people!

Thanks a lot.
At least we've been able to prove that we ain't some bots 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83