[DTube] Algebra: Linear Equations: Solving 5 - 5x/2 = 2x + 7

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)


I'm in the process of uploading all of my Youtube videos to DTube, where they can be recorded on the Steem blockchain.

In this video, we go through the process of solving the linear equation:

e1.png

There are 2 principles we need to follow when it comes to solving algebraic equations.

  1. Isolate all of the unknowns on one side of the equation
  2. Treat the equation like a balancing scale. What that means is what we do to one side of the equation, we do to the other, thereby keeping both sides equal at all times.

We also cover a common mistake that a lot of students make when it comes to solving such equations.

Please watch the video for the full tutorial.

Thanks for watching. Please give me a "thumbs up" if you have found this video helpful.

Please ask me a maths question by commenting below and I will try to help you in future videos.


Please give me an Upvote and Resteem if you have found this tutorial helpful.

Please ask me a maths question by commenting below and I will try to help you in future posts.

Tip me some DogeCoin: A4f3URZSWDoJCkWhVttbR3RjGHRSuLpaP3

Tip me at PayPal: https://paypal.me/MasterWu


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02