Today, I have decided to ramp up the #steemtalent project by taking it up a notch with the latest series of tweets. Kicking off with Photography..!!

in #steemtalent6 years ago (edited)

#steemtalent Project - Taking it up a notch..!!

blog.png

Ramping up the #steemtalent Project

Today, I have decided to ramp up the #steemtalent project by taking it up a notch with a latest series of tweets.

What better way to kick things off, but with #Photography..!!

First tweet in the series

To kick things off in the series of tweets, this is the first tweet that has just gone out...

blog.png

I'm always on the lookout, scouting for great talent around the world and today I would like to give a Shout Out to all professional / amateur #Photographers out there that would like to be rewarded for sharing their work. Feel free to take a look at #CzechGlobal for some ideas.

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1016653667250864128

How you can help

A lot of people have recently asked me how they can help promote #Steemit and today I would like to focus in on those #Steemit users that are on the twitter.

For a while now, I have been trying to encourage more #Steemit users to push the message of promoting #Steemit on twitter and despite the repeated request, there are only a handful that are actually retweeting these tweets.

With over 40 #steemtalent Open Invitations that have now gone out, I have been amazed how few of these Open Invitations have actually been re-tweeted.

Lack of appetite at the moment

Despite the desire to grow the #Steemit Community, there appears to be a lack of appetite at the moment to promote #Steemit on twitter and this was evident recently when I suggested that we attempted to get #Steemit trending.

To kick things off to get #Steemit trending, I suggested that we compile a database of active #Steemit users that are also active on twitter and I set a target to put together a list of approximately 300 accounts.

Sadly, due to the lack of interest, I have barely be able to reach 60..!!

It is this lack of interest in pushing the message on twitter through these tweets and initiatives that are being rolled out, that I am hoping will change over the course of the next 12 months.

Series of tweets that are going to go out

Over the next couple of weeks, I am going to be posting on twitter regular "WANTED" tweets that will give a shout out to: #Bloggers, #Writers, #Singers, #Songwriters, #Musicians, #Celebrities, #Chefs, #Cooks, etc....... and I would appreciate all your support by retweeting these requests.

The audience is on twitter, not #Steemit

The audience I am reaching out to is on twitter, not #Steemit and this is where I would like the help.

I am not looking in particular for upvotes / resteems on #Steemit, what I would much prefer is support over on twitter with a retweet.

That is where my audience is..!!

I cannot do this on my own, but if more people were retweeting these messages, especially the Open Invitations, we would reach a bigger audience and have a greater impact.

Wanted: More Photographers

Wanted more......jpg

What better way to kick off the series, but with one of the most popular and highest earning tags, #Photography..!!

Thanks for reading and thanks again for supporting the #steemtalent project.

Stephen

#steemtalent


LinkdIn Profile - SteemTalent.png

Sort:  

I will be retweeting your posts from now on and will try to shout out to people to bring awareness about #steemit and for those who can actually have #steemtalent and can do great things here too.

Thank you sir @stephankendal for motivation
I'll be going right away to twitter to do the things as you told.

GOD BLESS YOU

Nice! Just retweeted. Btw, if you plan on reaching out to travel bloggers as well, be sure to point out @travelfeed - more and more travel bloggers join Steemit because of this!

Awesome!! Thank you. Will keep @travelfeed in mind. I appreciate it. Thanks. Stephen

Have you considered pushing this message to the Instagram community? The photography community is huge and I see nobody talking about Steem on there.

Yes, but unfortunately there appears to be very little appetite at the moment to want to promote #Steemit this way. So far I have sent out around 47 Open Invitations and I am absolutely amazed that there has been just a few #Steemit users on twitter that have actually retweeted these. There is absolutely no point in moving over to Instagram until people really get behind it. I will review this in the Spring of 2020 and in the meantime will keep plugging away until I get more support. Stephen

Over the next couple of weeks, I am going to be posting on twitter regular "WANTED" tweets that will give a shout out to: #Bloggers, #Writers, #Singers, #Songwriters, #Musicians, #Celebrities, #Chefs, #Cooks, etc....... and I would appreciate all your support by retweeting these requests

thats really a good idea, my support is always with you,i will retweet your all.tweets.

We're pretty active on Twitter and promote Steemit, same username!

Am up to join you on this @Stephenkendal. I abandoned my tweeter account for months. I am dusting it up to join you in promoting #Steemit. Great work here

Go stephen we are with you.

I have always believed that you put your efforts to where they can make the most difference. If you feel this is not for you, it is fine to move on and put your strengths to something where you can have a greater impact.

Thank you @stephenkendal. You are an inspiration to the whole community. Steem to the moon!!!

a very good effort in improving steemit. we support your work @stephenkendal in advancing steemit. great

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30