Abandon Ship! Maybe it's time to take a look around.

in #steemthat6 years ago

Why are Steemians moving to Stishit? Could it be they are just sick and tired of being bullied on Steemit? Yup, that's what they are all saying anyway, don't simply take my word for it! (This post will be flagged for no reason, and that is a great reason to go elsewhere.)

Steemit is sinking.jpg

Sort:  

I am glad that you are still sharing posts here. This post has been flagged or downvoted by 7 out of 16 votes. I had heard that this was becoming a problem. I have been a member of SteemThat.com which is now StishIt.net since it began minus a week or two. I am going to share this post and read some of the others you have posted that all show hidden due to low ratings.

What's up fellow Stishian? Understand that all seven downvotes are the same person - berniesanders. He is the real scammer in all this but unfortunately, many people will never come to see his scharade (he self-upvotes with all his accounts). Maybe you can help spread the word, otherwise Steemit will ultimately fail with the likes of this guy spreading chaos.

Loading...

I'll give this site you told me about a try. I wish there was a way you can report the trolls, but you cannot do anything because they have no content.

Most accounts with no content are just duplicate accounts used for upvoting and other (possibly nefarious) purposes. Flagging them doesn't do any good because of their reputation and account size (Voting Strength).

If the person who flagged you. of their rep is high enough, it'll lower yours, once it gets in the - Steemit instantly hides your comments/posts

Flagging a post doesn't make that post invisible, just less visible. It also removes rewards if the downvote is powerful enough. Those who flag for no reason are bullies, and Steemit seems to have more than enough trolling around!

This site should be re-named from Steemit to Reddit 2.0, people down vote you in Reddit for no reason as well. And it still won't let me sign up for that site you told me about

,I think you are onto something here. I think you should continue to makes posts here and mirror on StishIt.net. Might as well have some fun. How does one get a -6 rating, a negative 6 really? I thought Steemit verified accounts and you weren't supposed to have more than one account, but that has changed or I didn't understand. I think the creation of bot accounts, bot police or cheetah type accounts are bad. I hope that StishIt.net and any other platforms like that take notes of the good and bad of Steemit.com. I know the chances of anyone seeing or reading this comment is pretty low but I am posting it anyway.

Even when I'm finished powering down, I just might hang out here like a mosquito at a picnic. Who has a -6 rating? Just the fact that this guy has at least 7 accounts is a testamony to why Steemit is failing. Bots in general are bad and conflict with the very premise on which Steemit was founded. Try to create good content and make the trending page these days... won't ever happen unless you purchase your way there. "He who has the most money wins" here on Steemit. That should be the new motto! I'm certain the Devs over on Stishit will not go down this path and with the way that system is designed, it's earning for everyone on an equal basis. Oh, and for what it is worth, I have actually picked up some followers in all this so my posts and comments ARE being seen! 🤭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62