I got the #steemtorch today ...... read with me

in #steemtorch5 years ago (edited)

7B207C32-6046-4955-86CC-56148049DBE1.jpeg

Just woke up to the second day of our Pentecost mini holiday. We already have been to the tennis court with our sons when it showed.......
I received 638.505 teem from my friend @verhp11, that couldn’t be right ! Does he love me so much , or did he save money after moving in to his new home?

To be sure I checked the notification from Steemify ( the notification app by the @blockbrothers) that a large amount of Steem was send to me by Peter so I thought "WTF, what to do now.....?

Steem Torch Keeper is a user who received a Steem transfer with "Steem Torch Experiment..." memo and is about to pass it to the next user.

So then I saw I was the new chainstop for the torch, finally! I already knew of the project, and I had to laugh.....

What is Steem Torch ?

D501B80E-EADB-4BF2-8858-A7EAC4DA63DC.jpeg

Quote @geekgirl :"Steem Torch is an experiment to demonstrate the SPEED and TRUST in transferring value on Steem social network.

And what should I do with the Torch?

AE9E402E-AF23-4A80-B7DE-A072D5A2EBA5.jpeg

I have to transfer the amount of Steem, with a addition of 1 steem extra, to a new torch keeper.
I still have to figure that one out, cause I feel it has to pass through as many people/accounts possible in as many communities as possible!

That Keeper has to do the same, but if you read the post of @geekgirl, you can read all the rules needed.
https://steemit.com/steem/@geekgirl/steem-torch

@andrarchy made some bonus instructions am offcourse I follow them to the letter.
• create a blog ✅
• make a new image ✅ Always wanted to be Carice van Houren fellow Dutchie and actress in the Game of Trones.
And explain why I pass it on to my person and account of choice.
So I will pass the torch to my fellow @heyhaveyamet and #steemterminal introduce tiger @xcountytravelers Ren, we have been on our way to welcome AND help the fierce new accounts coming to the platform, and although I have said it many times, we, together with the rest off the amazing staff , WE ARE GOOD!!!!!
We’ve got a lot off SUCCES stories already and, welcoming and helping is a chain too just like the torch barriers. I am all for helping out, connecting the dots and exposure that’s why I am here and here for the long run, so @andrarchy hope this answered your bonus instructions and we hope to see you in our #steemterminal some time. Same goes for you @geekgirl, love the experiment!

So hopefully this is the beginning of the travel through the @steemterminal staff members or @powerhousecreatives among us!

So dear friend @xcountytravelers Ren pass it on and good luck choosing, and @verhp11 thanks for passing it to me !!! I loved it!

The steem is sended: PROOF OF TRANSACTION

2AB11256-192C-407A-B5F3-B7888CA60BD4.jpeg

Read the blog here
https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/steem-torch-experiment-count-136

..... I am the Steem Torch Keeper and number 137 today, and I love it !

STEEMTORCH # STEEMNETWORK #EXPERIMENT #STEEM #BLOCKCHAIN #LOVE

5E8E76CC-E79D-40A1-9F5A-BE37E4EDDD54.jpeg

Britt and the torch signing off,

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy ! Or become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

A39F854C-F094-4029-8EAA-08040B5792ED.jpeg

Sort:  

I am starting to get it.
What an honest thing to do. The people involved.
They could not have picked a better touch representative.

@xcountytravelers 1st class
Even though they drive past my house and don’t stop . Hahahahaha

Well done hugs

I Will make her and scott stop next time

They are good people. And if they can when up this way. Only if it doesn’t interfere with thier planes.
Wow hahahah. Its of condition.
😊 I like them

@brittandjosie

You did a much better job representing the #steemtorch than I did :)

I figured combining it in with @coinsandchains Thank You contest would be a fitting representation. However... I am old and crazy! Once again; thank you @geekgirl for such a cool #experiment...

Wes

I was waiting to be one off the torch carriers for a while. A lot off friends got it already and It crossed Europe from Holland to Germany to Italy and back to Holland so I figured I get the steemterminal involved. I was so nervous I did the comment in the wallet without number but informed Ren and now it’s off again in te terminal LOVE IT WHY DIDINT I THINK OF IT HAHAHAAHope we are the final one and can do great things in introduceyourself !
Have a great day

How the Steem Torch can be surprising :) NJOY your mini holidays!

This was such a Nice thing hope ot get a good project in the end

yeah, I do too, a week are so ago, I got this surprise, and handed the torch off to Italy, but within a few days it came back to NL, nice :)

Wow what happens in the end? Does it just keep going never ending?

Posted using Partiko iOS

In the rules it’s stated that its to be used for a project

Awesome!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

And it goes until the number of accounts it's passed through is 1337

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for participating in the experiment. You put the count to 1. Could please let the @xcountrytravelers know to fix the count when passing the steemtorch? Thanks a lot.

I already did, thanks !

Cool that you could be part of the experiment! Congrats 👍

This is such a great thing it’s like a ketting-brief maybe we should do this in a similar way with newbies

Sorry I get back to you so late.
That's actually not such a bad idea... It would encourage engagement and networking...

Hi @brittandjosie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.601 which ranks you at #1769 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1775).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

keep the fire not to die, hahaha
so someone or many people trust you that's why you have the steem torch now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Trust is a nice thing and a wish I have for everybody

Steemtorch is still running! I did not see it in a while. Wll congratulation and will wait to see the result. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76