I'm Stoked To Let You Know That My Steem Trade Cards Have Just Arrived!!!

The idea of waiting for something makes it more exciting. - Andy Warhol

You can tell, Andy!

It was great coming home from my trip to Indonesia, open the mailbox in front of my house and find an envelope with a Steem logo on it inside.

Now I'm a proud owner of @steemtradecards, and every time I look at them they make me remember one of the nicest moments I've lived in this community so far.

Here's to the greatness of being a SteemTrader!

@surfermarly proudly presenting her new Steem Trade Cards

Thank you, guys!

I wouldn't lie if I told you that I was almost choked up when reading @kus-knee's article announcing the release of @surfermarly Steem Trade Cards.

The introduction and biographical notes about myself written by @wofje were simply.... WOW. I've been reading many kind words on Steemit during the past two years, but this write-up topped everything I had received so far.

It was one of these articles you would want to print out and enframe if it wasn't already stored forever in the blockchain.

It's so cool to hold these cards in my hand!

Close-up of the @surfermarly Steem Trade Card

Of course, I sent the link to the announcement post to all my friends and family right away!

I wanted to share these lovely words @kus-knee and @wolfje found for me with them.

My mom even called me back in order to tell me how proud she was - haha! Moms are just the best!

Now the fact that still not too many of the card sets have been produced, makes them become even more precious.

Finally opening the envelope today was as exciting as submitting my very first blog post to the Steem blockchain :-)

You got mail, @surfermarly!

They called me "The Inspirator" - Hopefully I'll be always able to comply with that title!

Thank you @kus-knee, @wolfje, @airmatti and everybody else involved in the @steemtradecards project for considering me in such way!

I really appreciate that you affiliated me on the illustrious group of Steem Trade Card holders, and it makes me proud and happy to know that inspiration has been considered my mission on Steem!

I've been highly inspired by the Steem community from day 1, so inspiring others is the best way of giving something back I could ever imagine.

Much love,
Marly -

PS: If you want to find out more about my Steem Trade Cards and missed the original announcement, please read THIS ARTICLE from The Old Dog @kus-knee.


Thanks for your valuable time!
This blog was launched at the end of July 2016
aiming to provide stories for open-minded
people who enjoy living on the edge of their lives,
stepping out of comfort zones, going on adventure,
doing extreme sports and embracing the new.
Welcome to the too-much-energy-blog!

Gratitude stores memories in the heart forever.

Original content.

Sort:  

I’m so glad that they arrived well! Congrats!

Thank you so much!! You really made my day :-)

Yay the cards just catched the right wave to arrive there! Thanks for the nice words!

They definitely did :-) Thank you for having me.

Those are great! Let me know if you want to take the next step and we can shoot a documentary about you. Here' a link to my reels. https://anthonycastellucifilm.com/reels/

A documentary about me? Wow, that sounds a bit unreal, but also amazing! Are you serious? :-)

The reels are great! Of course the Skimboarding especially called my attention. Are you using discord? Then we could get in touch there.

Thanks for considering me, that's a great honor!

What server should I join you on Discord?

You can contact me directly if you want, my handle is the same: @surfermarly.
Otherwise, you'd find me on these servers, for instance: DLive, Steepshot, eSteem, utopian-io, Steemit Talk,...

OK. Thank you Marly!

Tried to reach out on discord, but I could not find you on utopian-io. Not 100% sure of what I am doing on discord. Perhaps you have to invite me to Steemit Talk and we can go from there.

You deserve it so much my dear, congratulations, I once told @kus-knee that those steemcards are steemit's hall of fame and you've threaded it, congratulations 😀

Thanks for your kind words, @josediccus!!! :-)

Well said, the value of those things increase in our life if we have to wait for those.
Congratulations for this hun, you deserved it after all this wait.

Thank you @wa2qr!!! :-)

So excellent!

It is a very strange feeling to see yourself on something like that! What an excellent project they've put together and congratulations on getting your own card!

@papa-pepper!!!
Haha, you can tell! It's a combination of weird and amazing.
So cool to hold these cards in hands. I'd love to trade them with you guys at the next Steemfest :-)

Congrats @sufermarly. I hope you enjoyed you trip to Indonesia.

I had a blast, thank you @andresfnl! :-)

I'm so happy for you my friend. It's really a good feeling

Yip, it is! :-) Thanks @jordanlove

Awesome, and I love "The Inspirator" title! What a great welcome home gift!

Absolutely! That was a magnificent welcome!!
The title actually matches perfectly with my plans for #promo-steem...:-)

Hi @surfermarly
Let's trade ;-)
I got mines too :-)

Haha, yay!! :-)

You can find my address on my last post, haha... by the way... I need some more postcards ;-)
Grüsse aus der Schweiz :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87